SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said...
I totally missed this contest but I wanted to say again how CUTE this coat is in person!! You did a great job with it.
5/23/11 12:37 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable jacket. What a great idea for a raincoat fabric. Thanks for sharing the information. I don't know why more coats don't have hoods; they are so useful!
5/13/11 8:58 PM
Margaret said...
Great-looking raincoat! Love the two prints. Thanks for all the details on handling the laminated fabric. I had really wondered what it was like to sew.
5/13/11 4:06 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very Cute, love the fabric!!!!
5/13/11 2:45 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your coat is adorable! It's hard to find a cute coat with a hood. Great fabric choice too!
5/6/11 9:03 AM
marec said...
It is wonderful! I wish we had a climate which merited a raincoat-I'd copy yours.
5/5/11 8:35 PM
helenkosings said...
Great job!
5/5/11 4:33 PM
Steffie said...
Very nice raincoat! I bought this pattern and look forward to making at some point. Thanks for the tips.
5/1/11 10:23 AM
beckymay said...
I have this pattern but the laminated fabric scares me. Thanks for the great review.
5/1/11 8:13 AM
manola6176 said...
Sewing a laminated fabric has been an my sewing projects list for a long time, but it is scaring me. Your rain coat is amazing and encourages me to have a go with this type of fabric
5/1/11 5:33 AM
Scheri said...
Great rain jacket.
5/1/11 2:20 AM
Aroura said...
Great looking raincoat! Thanks for the tips on sizing, it's unusual to have to size things UP, so good to know. The finished coat really looks great on you though!
4/30/11 11:44 PM
Wino said...
I love your fabric! So cute and the hood is a nice feature in a rain coat.
4/30/11 11:09 PM
Kat B. said...
Love the fabric choice! I also used wonder tape for the first time making this coat, it is now a sewing room staple!
4/30/11 5:41 PM
sewpatty said...
Very, very cute! I love your fabric/lining choices.
4/30/11 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8408

photo
by: mimi g.

Review