SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 506 (outerwear)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo

 
 
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
Great job! Waterproof-breathable fabrics are one of the most difficult to sew.
4/26/11 6:00 PM
Kemish said...
I think it looks great! You really tackled some tough fabric and from the tone of your review/and the picture - You were triumphant!
4/26/11 6:55 PM
MNBarb said...
I like the plaid waterproof fabric. I always wonder about the Green Pepper patterns. Thanks for the reveiw. You did get a nice garment as a result of your frustrations.
4/26/11 9:59 PM
katesfolly said...
wow, clearly a labor of love! It's great to see outerwear reviews, thanks for your review.
4/27/11 5:12 PM
Hilary said...
You did a great job on this!! I love the quilted lining, I can imagine that was a lot of work. Thanks for all the tips; you should be proud of your accomplishment!
4/27/11 7:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
I like the fabric.
4/28/11 3:12 AM
Aroura said...
Really great jacket! I'd love to make this for my dad, so thanks so much for the review!
4/30/11 11:54 PM
manola6176 said...
Self quilted lining. OMG what a crazy job. As it has already be said, labour of love
5/1/11 4:59 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
Your fiance is one lucky fella - the jacket turned out well, and you did great work. I think it's the projects you put the most work into that usually turn out to be your "pride and joy". Nice job!
5/2/11 10:09 AM
AnneM said...
Oh my, I can't believe you had to un-quilt & re-quilt some of the lining. Good for you; I think it would have ended up a UFO in my sewing room. Needles really can make a difference when sewing. Great jacket, it came out great.
5/13/11 8:48 PM
Margaret said...
Congratulations on tackling all those layers of laminated fabric and the quilted lining -- wow! Great jacket!
5/14/11 6:00 AM
piet said...
Thanks for the warnings. It almost makes me want to try it to see if it;s all that tough, but that;s really not the way you meant the warnings, I think.
1/8/14 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now