SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 

18 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 260
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 218 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halimak1 said...
This is a gorgeous dress, not to mention a wonderful color on you! You look fabulous!
2/12/14 5:41 PM
Avril said...
Great job on this! I have this in my stash; can't wait to sew it.
1/15/12 8:02 AM
DMLmom said...
My daugher (age 7) adds that she loves the coral color and how you matched the ruffles to the dress!
12/31/11 7:39 PM
DMLmom said...
Really beautiful!
12/31/11 7:36 PM
Ruth Designs said...
You did a wonderful job. Your dress is beautiful and I love the fabric.
5/3/11 10:50 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
fabulous! you did a great job with this.
5/2/11 8:54 PM
janet said...
Jason Wu has nothing on you! Your dress is FABULOUS!! LOVE the rolled hems on your ruffles!!!
4/27/11 6:18 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
4/27/11 5:17 PM
Seamstars said...
WOW. I didn't think anyone could pull off this pattern but you look amazing! Well done and worth the effort!
4/27/11 4:40 PM
Amanda S. said...
LOVE!!! It's perfection! Great styling too. I kinda forgot about this pattern after I gave up looking for coordinating fabrics for the ruffles and dress body. Well duh! Use the same fabric and line the bodice!
4/27/11 2:29 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is a beautiful dress and it looks fantastic on you. Great job!
4/27/11 2:25 PM
optimistic said...
That is a beautiful version of that dress!
4/27/11 1:17 PM
Kii said...
This dress is beautiful!! I love the ruffle/layers. I love all the views of this pattern!
4/27/11 12:27 PM
BexInMD said...
Wonderful color, and the neckline is so flattering!
4/27/11 11:11 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Beautiful dress.
4/27/11 10:26 AM
Dynamo said...
I'm in love with your dress too!
4/27/11 9:10 AM
Woolygal said...
You can be proud. This dress is fabulous. I love it.
4/27/11 8:08 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Very pretty dress, fit is perfect and it looks like a very high in dress you would purchase at a department store. Good job
4/27/11 7:15 AM
trinicity said...
absolutley love this
4/27/11 6:54 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress Adrienne ! Another winner :)
4/27/11 0:51 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful style and fabric. This dress looks fabulous on you!
4/27/11 0:40 AM
mesewlot said...
You did a great job on this dress and your choice of fabric and color worked really well, it looks great on you!! As for the neckline rolling some, it could be that the fabric is still too heavy for the poly chiffon. Or, it could be that you did not trim enough of the seam allowance out. You may want to flip the collar up and topstitch around the neckline, you will not see the topstitching. I hope this helps. As for the
4/27/11 0:02 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, you look wonderful.
4/26/11 11:50 PM
Levone said...
Absolutely beautiful! Perfect dress for Spring/Summer.
4/26/11 11:42 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful, Adrienne. So, pretty and feminine.
4/26/11 11:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's lovely.
4/26/11 11:15 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh it's soooo pretty!
4/26/11 10:32 PM
Claverie said...
Yep, I agree. Gorgeous, and your stuff always looks fabulous. That's a very special dress!
4/26/11 10:00 PM
cabrewer82 said...
I was wondering how you found chiffon to match the body of the dress, but now it makes sense. That would be a lot of work but it paid off! What a neat effect! I love your dress!
4/26/11 9:57 PM
persevering said...
BINGO! I've seen many of the garments you've sewn from this site and I want to tell you that you look FABULOUS in this dress .... it really suits you!
4/26/11 9:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous! Beautiful! LOVE it!! You look lovely ;)
4/26/11 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now