SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9306 (Danielle dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/27/11 6:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Very, very pretty.
4/27/11 6:38 AM
Mel.J said...
Very pretty dress. (I also like the hat!)
4/27/11 6:39 AM
MNBarb said...
I looked at the Burda website and there have been some very creative things done with this pattern. Yours is one of the best. You look great in your Easter outfit.
4/27/11 7:00 AM
Vintage Joan said...
GORGEOUS!
4/27/11 8:22 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! Your photographer is very skilled.
4/27/11 8:30 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love what you did with the neckline! Very pretty!
4/27/11 8:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty dress. Your alterations are clever. It's nice to see a lovely old Singapore building in the background, too.
4/27/11 9:26 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute dress. Great job on the alterations.
4/27/11 3:42 PM
UmaPreve said...
So beautiful!
4/27/11 6:00 PM
embaby said...
Thank you so much everyone, I love pattern review cos you guys always give me so much encouragement and love to sew more stuff! @cindyann: My husband was very thrilled to here that :) @FreyaStark: Thank you, it is one of the most beautiful historical building here too. Glad you like it.
4/27/11 8:48 PM
casken said...
Beautiful dress and you chose a beautiful place for your photographs. My husband the photographer would love your pics.
4/28/11 0:06 AM
Erin D said...
Your changes to the pattern make a beautiful garment. The vintage fabric really suits you.
4/28/11 1:03 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! It fits perfectly, and the fabric is so pretty. I love the neckline.
4/28/11 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
You Sew Girl You Sew Girl Book

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now