SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9306 (Danielle dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/27/11 6:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! It fits perfectly, and the fabric is so pretty. I love the neckline.
4/28/11 7:41 AM
Erin D said...
Your changes to the pattern make a beautiful garment. The vintage fabric really suits you.
4/28/11 1:03 AM
casken said...
Beautiful dress and you chose a beautiful place for your photographs. My husband the photographer would love your pics.
4/28/11 0:06 AM
embaby said...
Thank you so much everyone, I love pattern review cos you guys always give me so much encouragement and love to sew more stuff! @cindyann: My husband was very thrilled to here that :) @FreyaStark: Thank you, it is one of the most beautiful historical building here too. Glad you like it.
4/27/11 8:48 PM
UmaPreve said...
So beautiful!
4/27/11 6:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute dress. Great job on the alterations.
4/27/11 3:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty dress. Your alterations are clever. It's nice to see a lovely old Singapore building in the background, too.
4/27/11 9:26 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love what you did with the neckline! Very pretty!
4/27/11 8:40 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! Your photographer is very skilled.
4/27/11 8:30 AM
Vintage Joan said...
GORGEOUS!
4/27/11 8:22 AM
MNBarb said...
I looked at the Burda website and there have been some very creative things done with this pattern. Yours is one of the best. You look great in your Easter outfit.
4/27/11 7:00 AM
Mel.J said...
Very pretty dress. (I also like the hat!)
4/27/11 6:39 AM
BillieJean said...
Very, very pretty.
4/27/11 6:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Butterick 4443

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern