SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 4:33 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CJgal said...
This dress looks awesome! Definitely "IN"! You did a fantastic job :)
4/27/11 4:39 PM
SewWil said...
So cute! I love the seam detail in bodice.
4/27/11 4:46 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Looks like a winner from the photo!
4/27/11 5:48 PM
maryamcp said...
After all your hard work I hope ypur DD likes it. It is a lovely dress. I miss your blog why did you delete it?
4/27/11 6:57 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I hope it fits and she loves it! I really like the bodice seaming, it shows up so much better in the solid fabric.
4/27/11 7:43 PM
mesewlot said...
LOL, great review! You did a beautiful job on the dress. Your versions makes this pattern that much more appealing to me. Thanks!
4/27/11 8:47 PM
sunnysewer said...
looks great, Like the choice of fabric
4/27/11 9:54 PM
becca a said...
All those seams on the bodice are such a great detail. I'm crossing my fingers for you that this fits your daughter well as it is such a fantastic dress!
4/28/11 7:23 AM
Scheri said...
I think this is a very in style dress. I am sure your daughter will be happy to wear
4/28/11 2:07 PM
sfrederick said...
I bought this pattern and was about to cut it out when I decided to check here first. So glad I did. Do you mind if I ask your daugher's size? I am very petite, 32 A, and I don't want to cut out too large a pattern and have to deal with altering it too much. Thanks!
6/9/11 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Abacadabra 131

photo
by: aaltje

Review