SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 4:33 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfrederick said...
I bought this pattern and was about to cut it out when I decided to check here first. So glad I did. Do you mind if I ask your daugher's size? I am very petite, 32 A, and I don't want to cut out too large a pattern and have to deal with altering it too much. Thanks!
6/9/11 12:36 PM
Scheri said...
I think this is a very in style dress. I am sure your daughter will be happy to wear
4/28/11 2:07 PM
becca a said...
All those seams on the bodice are such a great detail. I'm crossing my fingers for you that this fits your daughter well as it is such a fantastic dress!
4/28/11 7:23 AM
sunnysewer said...
looks great, Like the choice of fabric
4/27/11 9:54 PM
mesewlot said...
LOL, great review! You did a beautiful job on the dress. Your versions makes this pattern that much more appealing to me. Thanks!
4/27/11 8:47 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I hope it fits and she loves it! I really like the bodice seaming, it shows up so much better in the solid fabric.
4/27/11 7:43 PM
maryamcp said...
After all your hard work I hope ypur DD likes it. It is a lovely dress. I miss your blog why did you delete it?
4/27/11 6:57 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Looks like a winner from the photo!
4/27/11 5:48 PM
SewWil said...
So cute! I love the seam detail in bodice.
4/27/11 4:46 PM
CJgal said...
This dress looks awesome! Definitely "IN"! You did a fantastic job :)
4/27/11 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1005

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Butterick 4926

photo
by: mimi g.

Review