SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

19 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:pwalker
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pwalker
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your blouse is beautiful! I love the fabric and it turned out so vibrant and springy! Thanks for all the tips :o)
4/27/11 7:29 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Your blouse came lovely! I love your fabric choice. :)
4/27/11 7:37 PM
pwalker said...
Thank you for the kind compliments!
4/27/11 7:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful blouse. I love the fabric. I've been thinking about this pattern myself so your comments on the ease and collar are especially useful.
4/27/11 8:21 PM
Christas said...
You blouse is so pretty! Your fabric choice is very nice.
4/27/11 8:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
4/27/11 8:46 PM
mesewlot said...
Great looking top!
4/28/11 0:29 AM
persevering said...
How lovely! I do want to sew this pattern too, and your helpful review encourages me.
4/28/11 1:35 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The blouse looks great -love your version.
4/28/11 6:22 AM
Kat B. said...
I have this pattern in my stash. I will definitely cut a size smaller than what I need. Thanks for the review.
4/28/11 8:18 AM
pwalker said...
Kat B., look at the finished garment measurements on the pattern front tissue (pattern piece #1) to make sure you are cutting the right size. It has the finished bust and waist measurements. The size smaller still was large, but had the amount of ease I prefer (not too tight). You may want yours more tight, or more loose. Have fun! Looking forward to your review. And thank you all for the kind words.
4/28/11 9:19 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the tips on the collar construction. I'll have to put this in the line up.
4/28/11 11:38 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. I love the fabric you chose.
4/28/11 12:05 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful, beautiful.....great work, fabulous fabric!
4/28/11 1:59 PM
lynne1nor said...
Scrumptous! Lovely print! Makes me want to run right out and buy this pattern!
4/28/11 5:44 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Lovely blouse.I'm SO GLAD I read your review as I have this pattern but not yet made it up.Your comments are very useful
5/29/11 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Japanese Pattern Books

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Jamye

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now