SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 213225-1002 (Springy Little Coat)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/11 11:36 AM
Last Updated:4/29/11 11:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
A very impressive piece of work and adorable to boot! Love how you brought your cute sketches to life and documented your process. Very inspiring!
4/29/11 2:17 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful work
4/29/11 2:21 PM
drsue said...
Amazing! I'm very impressed.
4/29/11 4:33 PM
barebear said...
Love love love this! Even having watched your progress on your blog, I still can't believe you self drafted this thing! I'm not jealous at all.
4/29/11 6:02 PM
beckymay said...
I LOVE this coat. Great job! Details on the cuff are very nice.
4/29/11 6:21 PM
Wino said...
Very cute-that is a super fun style!
4/29/11 8:53 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Delightful drawings and wonderful execution.
4/29/11 9:28 PM
Matilda_z said...
What a talent! I love your sketches, too. Your work is pretty amazing!
4/29/11 11:26 PM
Laurasews said...
Very talented. Great vision, great sketches, great coat!
4/30/11 11:53 AM
J-Girl said...
Love it!
4/30/11 6:34 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You look stunning in your new coat, I am very impressed. Fabulous job drafting and creating this!
4/30/11 11:39 PM
manola6176 said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/1/11 5:35 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thank you so much, everyone! I am so happy to have it DONE! ;)
5/1/11 10:49 AM
manola6176 said...
I love your blog and recommend it to every one here.
5/5/11 1:32 AM
helenkosings said...
Very cute! Impressive - as per your usual.
5/5/11 4:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
WOW -- fabulous. You seriously need to promote yourself to the next skill level (either that or I should be calling myself a beginner... which I am by comparison! {{hug}}).
5/5/11 9:31 PM
marec said...
wow...very pretty and so much your style.
5/8/11 9:59 AM
skooze48 said...
Incredible tailoring. Love the piping in between the lining and the coat. Your passion shows in your sewing. Awesome job!
5/13/11 2:44 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat!
5/14/11 6:24 AM
magpie57 said...
What an absolutely adorable jacket!! It looks sweet fun to wear. I would have voted for you if I had seen this before the contest closed!!
5/17/11 7:05 PM
TanitIsis said...
I just wanted to thank EVERYONE for their lovely comments. This is now my favourite jacket! :)
5/19/11 5:32 PM
Bonnie O said...
Absolutely beautiful! And the fact that you drafted it yourself is fantastic!
5/23/11 12:39 PM
Savannah Carty said...
Did you go by a pattern and then draft it or did you draft from a garment?
3/5/14 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Lekala Patterns 5788

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
HotPatterns Fringe Festival Knit Top

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now