SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8634 (Misses' Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:thornberry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About thornberrystar
VIC Australia
Member since: 2/12/07
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/30/11 6:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - great stripe matchng!
4/30/11 6:24 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute top.
4/30/11 7:02 AM
Athene said...
A great look. Makes me want to buy the pattern. Could no longer resist - ran out on Saturday and bought the pattern.
4/30/11 9:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great in stripes... Thanks for sharing!
4/30/11 9:59 AM
FloraNature said...
Very comfortable looking top, good work matching the stripes!
4/30/11 11:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty in stripe. It looks great on you! I must make mine soon.
4/30/11 12:14 PM
MNBarb said...
I just bought this pattern. Yours looks great and is an inspiration. Thanks for the cleavage note.
4/30/11 1:20 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great on you! The stripe matching looks perfect!
4/30/11 2:27 PM
Lisette said...
Excellent job matching the stripes! It looks great on you.
4/30/11 8:14 PM
Dianne22 said...
Love this top and you did a great job with it. I agree about the rather low neckline and since I'm a lot older than you (cleavage is not necessarily a pretty thing on women after 60) I use a white dickey pinned to my bra if I am going to be moving around quite a bit. I also made a self fabric dickey so it doesn't even look like a dickey. Thanks for your review.
5/1/11 10:58 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful top, thank you for the tip about removing the front seam...one less thing to deal with on a FBA. Thank you!
5/2/11 9:10 PM
karen n said...
Love the stripes! I'm about to make this. Can you provide a link to the stabilizing tape you use for the hems? I've looked at JoAnns and all the hem tape seems to say "DON'T SEW" just iron on. Is there another product I can use? Thanks!
10/5/11 5:46 PM
thornberry said...
Hi Karen - I do use iron-on hemming tape (fusible on both sides) but the one made by the Vilene people. I still sew the hem in place, but it doesn't stretch out when I've already fused it into place. Good luck!
10/6/11 5:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: MrsMcWoman

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now