SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Riviera Shirt (Riviera Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Goetz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Catherine Goetzstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/11/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 10:58 AM
Last Updated:5/3/11 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I love this - you are sewing my clothes!! Gottta find you and raid your closet
5/1/11 11:48 AM
JillyBe said...
LOVE what you've done with this! I'm pretty sure that I don't have this pattern yet, & after reading your review, I'm pretty sure that I need to get it. The contrasting fabrics you've chosen are perfect.
5/1/11 1:54 PM
mm said...
Great sewing and great pattern. I like your colour combination. Very classy.
5/2/11 4:08 AM
my horse said...
I'm with carolynw! Where do you live and when are you not guarding your closet? :>) I love your interpretation of this pattern. Good job!
5/2/11 11:45 PM
snaffles said...
This just took my breath away. Stunning!
5/3/11 2:16 AM
Catherine Goetz said...
Thanks for the kind comments. I have uploaded an alternate view. I forgot to mention that the seams are all clean finished with a faux flat fell so you don't need a serger for this one.
5/3/11 6:11 AM
dresscode said...
Love your version of this pattern! It is buried in my SW box not realizing the potential. The illustration does little for this pattern. Thanks for the contrast tip.
5/3/11 9:14 AM
dresscode said...
Love your version of this pattern! It is buried in my SW box not realizing the potential. The illustration does little for this pattern. Thanks for the contrast tip.
5/3/11 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1005

photo
by: rivergum

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now