SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Riviera Shirt (Riviera Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Goetz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Catherine Goetzstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/11/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 10:58 AM
Last Updated:5/3/11 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I love this - you are sewing my clothes!! Gottta find you and raid your closet
5/1/11 11:48 AM
JillyBe said...
LOVE what you've done with this! I'm pretty sure that I don't have this pattern yet, & after reading your review, I'm pretty sure that I need to get it. The contrasting fabrics you've chosen are perfect.
5/1/11 1:54 PM
mm said...
Great sewing and great pattern. I like your colour combination. Very classy.
5/2/11 4:08 AM
my horse said...
I'm with carolynw! Where do you live and when are you not guarding your closet? :>) I love your interpretation of this pattern. Good job!
5/2/11 11:45 PM
snaffles said...
This just took my breath away. Stunning!
5/3/11 2:16 AM
Catherine Goetz said...
Thanks for the kind comments. I have uploaded an alternate view. I forgot to mention that the seams are all clean finished with a faux flat fell so you don't need a serger for this one.
5/3/11 6:11 AM
dresscode said...
Love your version of this pattern! It is buried in my SW box not realizing the potential. The illustration does little for this pattern. Thanks for the contrast tip.
5/3/11 9:14 AM
dresscode said...
Love your version of this pattern! It is buried in my SW box not realizing the potential. The illustration does little for this pattern. Thanks for the contrast tip.
5/3/11 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

brerrabbit.com Microcrafts - Mini-dog

photo
by: duckbucket

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now