SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Riviera Shirt (Riviera Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Goetz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Catherine Goetzstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/11/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 10:58 AM
Last Updated:5/3/11 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dresscode said...
Love your version of this pattern! It is buried in my SW box not realizing the potential. The illustration does little for this pattern. Thanks for the contrast tip.
5/3/11 9:14 AM
dresscode said...
Love your version of this pattern! It is buried in my SW box not realizing the potential. The illustration does little for this pattern. Thanks for the contrast tip.
5/3/11 9:14 AM
Catherine Goetz said...
Thanks for the kind comments. I have uploaded an alternate view. I forgot to mention that the seams are all clean finished with a faux flat fell so you don't need a serger for this one.
5/3/11 6:11 AM
snaffles said...
This just took my breath away. Stunning!
5/3/11 2:16 AM
my horse said...
I'm with carolynw! Where do you live and when are you not guarding your closet? :>) I love your interpretation of this pattern. Good job!
5/2/11 11:45 PM
mm said...
Great sewing and great pattern. I like your colour combination. Very classy.
5/2/11 4:08 AM
JillyBe said...
LOVE what you've done with this! I'm pretty sure that I don't have this pattern yet, & after reading your review, I'm pretty sure that I need to get it. The contrasting fabrics you've chosen are perfect.
5/1/11 1:54 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - you are sewing my clothes!! Gottta find you and raid your closet
5/1/11 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 3215

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now