Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Riviera Shirt (Riviera Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Goetz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Catherine Goetzstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/11/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 10:58 AM
Last Updated:5/3/11 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Catherine Goetz using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dresscode said... (5/3/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Love your version of this pattern! It is buried in my SW box not realizing the potential. The illustration does little for this pattern. Thanks for the contrast tip.
dresscode said... (5/3/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Love your version of this pattern! It is buried in my SW box not realizing the potential. The illustration does little for this pattern. Thanks for the contrast tip.
Catherine Goetz said... (5/3/11 6:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind comments. I have uploaded an alternate view. I forgot to mention that the seams are all clean finished with a faux flat fell so you don't need a serger for this one.
snaffles said... (5/3/11 2:16 AM) Reply
This just took my breath away. Stunning!
my horse said... (5/2/11 11:45 PM) Reply
I'm with carolynw! Where do you live and when are you not guarding your closet? :>) I love your interpretation of this pattern. Good job!
mm said... (5/2/11 4:08 AM) Reply
Great sewing and great pattern. I like your colour combination. Very classy.
JillyBe said... (5/1/11 1:54 PM) Reply
LOVE what you've done with this! I'm pretty sure that I don't have this pattern yet, & after reading your review, I'm pretty sure that I need to get it. The contrasting fabrics you've chosen are perfect.
carolynw said... (5/1/11 11:48 AM) Reply
I love this - you are sewing my clothes!! Gottta find you and raid your closet
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

MADE Circle Skirt

photo
by: Vandoels

Review
McCall's 6828

photo
by: wendybirde

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details