SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1180 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 2:34 PM
Last Updated:5/5/11 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mary in FL said...
This is the version that makes me want to make this top.
10/1/11 10:41 PM
frame said...
You look adorable and your FBA tips on your blog are wonderful. Thank you.
9/28/11 1:48 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great top, the print is great and it looks like it fits well after your adjustments!
5/7/11 10:15 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is so pretty on you -almost a shame to not make some more cute variations. Thank you for all the great illustrations on the fba process-it obviously worked very well.
5/6/11 2:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Your alterations are very clever.
5/5/11 6:37 PM
AlexaNJ said...
What a great top!!
5/5/11 4:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Thank you for the details on your full bust adjustment. Your pictures are perfect.
5/5/11 3:39 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute top! Great fit
5/5/11 3:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Another one who wants to see your FBA alterations on your sliced and diced pattern. I've been studying this pattern and it definitely will need a FBA. Your top came out wonderfully. It's so pretty.
5/3/11 11:15 PM
grey ann said...
Hi, I think it looks terrific. Could you also let me know if you blog on the FB adjustment? Thanks.
5/3/11 7:48 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a great top! It looks terrific on you and you did a nice job on the adjustment.
5/3/11 10:31 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute top!! I love the fabric, and I think both of the tops you've made from this turned out really well. Great fit, too, your efforts were worth it!
5/3/11 8:38 AM
eruuska said...
I just bought this pattern! It looks so cute on you!
5/3/11 8:00 AM
Kitty Couture said...
How lovely! Congratulations on such a great fit.
5/3/11 2:01 AM
Erin D said...
Your alterations really paid off! Your top is very flattering.
5/2/11 11:32 PM
lbrundage said...
Michellep, I'll do the best I can to photograph my adjustment so it makes sense! I may have to do a blog post, so I'll keep you updated.
5/2/11 8:14 PM
MNBarb said...
Ha! Edward Scissorshands! I love it. What a cute top. Glad you didn't let it get the best of you. You look really good in the cropped style with the front gathers. You might want to make one more.
5/2/11 7:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top. It's so flattering! You did a great job on the fit.
5/2/11 7:20 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You look so pretty in this top. It is perfect for spring!
5/2/11 7:17 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty top. After all that brain work, it looks like you got a flattering fit in the end.
5/2/11 6:11 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous top--it looks so cute on! The fit is great.
5/2/11 5:44 PM
marec said...
Beautiful print with your lovely coloring and a great fit.
5/2/11 5:20 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty tee!
5/2/11 5:04 PM
Christas said...
This is so cute! It looks like your FBA was perfect. Great fit!
5/2/11 4:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute top! If you wouldn't mind taking a photo of your sliced-and-diced pattern piece(s), I'd love to see how to do an FBA on this.
5/2/11 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5550

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now