Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1166 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 2:34 PM
Last Updated:5/5/11 2:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute top! If you wouldn't mind taking a photo of your sliced-and-diced pattern piece(s), I'd love to see how to do an FBA on this.
5/2/11 4:10 PM
Christas said...
This is so cute! It looks like your FBA was perfect. Great fit!
5/2/11 4:20 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty tee!
5/2/11 5:04 PM
marec said...
Beautiful print with your lovely coloring and a great fit.
5/2/11 5:20 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous top--it looks so cute on! The fit is great.
5/2/11 5:44 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty top. After all that brain work, it looks like you got a flattering fit in the end.
5/2/11 6:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You look so pretty in this top. It is perfect for spring!
5/2/11 7:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top. It's so flattering! You did a great job on the fit.
5/2/11 7:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Ha! Edward Scissorshands! I love it. What a cute top. Glad you didn't let it get the best of you. You look really good in the cropped style with the front gathers. You might want to make one more.
5/2/11 7:33 PM
lbrundage said...
Michellep, I'll do the best I can to photograph my adjustment so it makes sense! I may have to do a blog post, so I'll keep you updated.
5/2/11 8:14 PM
Erin D said...
Your alterations really paid off! Your top is very flattering.
5/2/11 11:32 PM
Kitty Couture said...
How lovely! Congratulations on such a great fit.
5/3/11 2:01 AM
eruuska said...
I just bought this pattern! It looks so cute on you!
5/3/11 8:00 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute top!! I love the fabric, and I think both of the tops you've made from this turned out really well. Great fit, too, your efforts were worth it!
5/3/11 8:38 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great top! It looks terrific on you and you did a nice job on the adjustment.
5/3/11 10:31 AM
grey ann said...
Hi, I think it looks terrific. Could you also let me know if you blog on the FB adjustment? Thanks.
5/3/11 7:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Another one who wants to see your FBA alterations on your sliced and diced pattern. I've been studying this pattern and it definitely will need a FBA. Your top came out wonderfully. It's so pretty.
5/3/11 11:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute top! Great fit
5/5/11 3:08 PM
sewbehind said...
Thank you for the details on your full bust adjustment. Your pictures are perfect.
5/5/11 3:39 PM
AlexaNJ said...
What a great top!!
5/5/11 4:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Your alterations are very clever.
5/5/11 6:37 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is so pretty on you -almost a shame to not make some more cute variations. Thank you for all the great illustrations on the fba process-it obviously worked very well.
5/6/11 2:26 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great top, the print is great and it looks like it fits well after your adjustments!
5/7/11 10:15 AM
frame said...
You look adorable and your FBA tips on your blog are wonderful. Thank you.
9/28/11 1:48 PM
mary in FL said...
This is the version that makes me want to make this top.
10/1/11 10:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4568
photo
Review by Lori V on 3/2/06
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354
photo
Review by Gelbean on 6/3/10
Read Review

McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )
McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us