SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7531 (Make It Tonight)

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 94)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 2:11 PM
Last Updated:5/4/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/5/11 2:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning--I checked to see if it was a Butterick Fast&Easy, my own personal nemesis.
jannw said... (5/5/11 1:10 AM) Reply
great shorts! I remember trying to sew things from that pattern series and they never turned out properly...
sewpatty said... (5/4/11 8:53 PM) Reply
I agree with others - the fabric is nice. Your wastebasket with the X did make me chuckle. We've all been there.
ButtonFaith said... (5/4/11 7:23 PM) Reply
ohhh...I just had a basket that looks just like yours! How great that you were able to salvage part of it for shorts...the rest is a memory best forgotten! On to better things!
SEWWHAPPYMOM said... (5/4/11 6:09 PM) Reply
A picture is worth a thousand words, Thank you for the warning!
HeyJane said... (5/4/11 4:35 PM) Reply
Nice save on the shorts! That collar area does look a little strange and baggy on the photo.
KensingtonCrab said... (5/4/11 3:28 PM) Reply
The shorts are a nice save! So sorry it did not work out --the fabric is cute. Love the red X over wadder in trash!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: Ros B.

Review
New Look A6170

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details