SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7531 (Make It Tonight)

Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 2:11 PM
Last Updated:5/4/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
The shorts are a nice save! So sorry it did not work out --the fabric is cute. Love the red X over wadder in trash!
5/4/11 3:28 PM
HeyJane said...
Nice save on the shorts! That collar area does look a little strange and baggy on the photo.
5/4/11 4:35 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
A picture is worth a thousand words, Thank you for the warning!
5/4/11 6:09 PM
ButtonFaith said...
ohhh...I just had a basket that looks just like yours! How great that you were able to salvage part of it for shorts...the rest is a memory best forgotten! On to better things!
5/4/11 7:23 PM
sewpatty said...
I agree with others - the fabric is nice. Your wastebasket with the X did make me chuckle. We've all been there.
5/4/11 8:53 PM
jannw said...
great shorts! I remember trying to sew things from that pattern series and they never turned out properly...
5/5/11 1:10 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for the warning--I checked to see if it was a Butterick Fast&Easy, my own personal nemesis.
5/5/11 2:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6752

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now