SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7531 (Make It Tonight)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 94)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 2:11 PM
Last Updated:5/4/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/5/11 2:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning--I checked to see if it was a Butterick Fast&Easy, my own personal nemesis.
jannw said... (5/5/11 1:10 AM) Reply
great shorts! I remember trying to sew things from that pattern series and they never turned out properly...
sewpatty said... (5/4/11 8:53 PM) Reply
I agree with others - the fabric is nice. Your wastebasket with the X did make me chuckle. We've all been there.
ButtonFaith said... (5/4/11 7:23 PM) Reply
ohhh...I just had a basket that looks just like yours! How great that you were able to salvage part of it for shorts...the rest is a memory best forgotten! On to better things!
SEWWHAPPYMOM said... (5/4/11 6:09 PM) Reply
A picture is worth a thousand words, Thank you for the warning!
HeyJane said... (5/4/11 4:35 PM) Reply
Nice save on the shorts! That collar area does look a little strange and baggy on the photo.
KensingtonCrab said... (5/4/11 3:28 PM) Reply
The shorts are a nice save! So sorry it did not work out --the fabric is cute. Love the red X over wadder in trash!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Tootsie Knit Top

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details