SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

45 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 11:26 PM
Last Updated:5/7/11 5:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marvelous said...
Looks great on you. Nice job! Might have to pick this one up.
5/8/11 0:37 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress, looks great on you! Nicely made and the print goes very well with the style.
5/7/11 3:08 PM
cerulean said...
It's really lovely! It is very flattering and I think that you will wear it a lot!
5/7/11 11:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is one fabulous dress! clear elastic has been a success for me too... when I remember to use it.
5/7/11 9:28 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, Lynne, you look great.
5/7/11 8:23 AM
jannw said...
Looks great! Love the loop front..shows just enough! Beautiful colors and looks so good on you!
5/7/11 8:11 AM
eruuska said...
This looks wonderful on you! I think I need to put this on my wish list.
5/7/11 8:01 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress! So flattering on you!!
5/7/11 7:33 AM
JuanitaVA said...
This dress is just beautiful on you! I've never really looked closely at the day/evening patterns, but after seeing yours this one is going on my shopping list!
5/7/11 7:15 AM
Aless said...
Great dress,Lynne! Suits you to a T..
5/7/11 2:13 AM
Nancywin said...
Lynne - this looks great on you. You were right to go with the loop. I would have never picked this pattern because the one on the model doesn't look nearly as good as yours does! Nice job.
5/7/11 1:00 AM
julie w said...
Your dress looks great on. I usually try to eliminate the CB seam but I love the way it breaks up the fabric on this design. Thanks for the review and drawing my attention to a very versitile pattern.
5/7/11 0:32 AM
Imaan said...
excellent:-) I think i should downgrade to beginner status...
5/7/11 0:29 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. Your dress looks amazing on you. Great job (and review).
5/6/11 11:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You look fabulous Lynne in your new dress. So flattering and it fits very nicely. Helpful review too, thanks.
5/6/11 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: margy.64

Review