SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

43 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 11:26 PM
Last Updated:5/7/11 5:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
You look fabulous Lynne in your new dress. So flattering and it fits very nicely. Helpful review too, thanks.
5/6/11 11:40 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. Your dress looks amazing on you. Great job (and review).
5/6/11 11:55 PM
Imaan said...
excellent:-) I think i should downgrade to beginner status...
5/7/11 0:29 AM
julie w said...
Your dress looks great on. I usually try to eliminate the CB seam but I love the way it breaks up the fabric on this design. Thanks for the review and drawing my attention to a very versitile pattern.
5/7/11 0:32 AM
Nancywin said...
Lynne - this looks great on you. You were right to go with the loop. I would have never picked this pattern because the one on the model doesn't look nearly as good as yours does! Nice job.
5/7/11 1:00 AM
Aless said...
Great dress,Lynne! Suits you to a T..
5/7/11 2:13 AM
JuanitaVA said...
This dress is just beautiful on you! I've never really looked closely at the day/evening patterns, but after seeing yours this one is going on my shopping list!
5/7/11 7:15 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress! So flattering on you!!
5/7/11 7:33 AM
eruuska said...
This looks wonderful on you! I think I need to put this on my wish list.
5/7/11 8:01 AM
jannw said...
Looks great! Love the loop front..shows just enough! Beautiful colors and looks so good on you!
5/7/11 8:11 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, Lynne, you look great.
5/7/11 8:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is one fabulous dress! clear elastic has been a success for me too... when I remember to use it.
5/7/11 9:28 AM
cerulean said...
It's really lovely! It is very flattering and I think that you will wear it a lot!
5/7/11 11:14 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress, looks great on you! Nicely made and the print goes very well with the style.
5/7/11 3:08 PM
marvelous said...
Looks great on you. Nice job! Might have to pick this one up.
5/8/11 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other 02 2012 Sewing World

photo
by: tracyH2

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now