Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1224 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 874 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/3/11 1:39 PM
Last Updated:6/10/11 2:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I love your version of this dress!
5/3/11 2:06 PM
AngelynnK said...
I'm glad this goes together easy without the instructions... since I lost mine when cutting out the pattern pieces. :/ Thanks for the tip on the back & front lengths. I'll keep my eye on those. Your dress looks great!
5/3/11 2:47 PM
Erica B. said...
Really cute! I'm 5'9" and added 4" and it still hit me mid-thigh! LOL
5/3/11 3:49 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
5/3/11 6:30 PM
Gold said...
Soooo cute! I will add this pattern to my list.
5/3/11 7:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so pretty!!! You look great in it!
5/3/11 10:06 PM
3kids1036 said...
I love your dress! I want to get around to making this one!
5/3/11 11:00 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking dress! I think I "need" this pattern now!
5/3/11 11:45 PM
beth5646 said...
I just love your dress. It looks wonderful on you. I really like it with the belt. A VERY good look for you. I like your version much better than the one on the pattern front. Thanks for your review. Very helpful.
5/4/11 0:36 AM
touran said...
This turned out so well, and it looks great with the belt cinching the waist in so much.
5/4/11 1:51 AM
Picnicfan said...
I really like your dress the colours are beautiful. It looks great on you.
5/4/11 2:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Adding length is a distinct improvement as it makes the dress more ladylike but definitely not prim.
5/4/11 4:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great dress, you look wonderful in it.
5/4/11 9:19 AM
pdiddly said...
nice looking dress
5/4/11 1:23 PM
Bonnie O said...
Terrific!! I love the fabric and the style is so flattering on you. I have this in my to-do stack and I think I'm going to move it up.
5/5/11 6:47 AM
sewmytime said...
This is soooooo fierce!!! Love it
5/6/11 1:04 AM
Ms. Bijou said...
Thanks for the wonderful review. I just ordered this pattern after seeing your dress!!
5/21/11 4:40 AM
Claverie said...
Va-Va-Va-Voom... if I may speak freely. I think they had you in mind when they designed this dress! That looks GREAT on you!
6/10/11 3:20 PM
Steffie said...
LOVE!
6/10/11 3:33 PM
twinkle72 said...
Taking it to Maxi length is a great idea. You chose a beautiful print too.
6/15/11 4:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by lizzieblat... on 1/22/14
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2408 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 6/8/10
Read Review

New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us