SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6282 (misses lined top and dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 11:56 PM
Last Updated:10/31/11 7:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I think it looks very nice. Great the way you have matched the stripes and the cowl frames you face well. I reckon it a keeper.
5/5/11 1:10 AM
jennybaxt said...
This is really pretty. I love the neckline.
5/5/11 6:24 AM
Bonnie O said...
I think it looks great. I also have been into cowls lately. I'm finishing up a cowl tank today, in fact!
5/5/11 6:56 AM
Bonnie O said...
Sorry, accidentally posted twice!
5/5/11 6:56 AM
LynneMR said...
I think your top looks really lovely and the stripy fabric is pretty.
5/5/11 9:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely cowl top on you especially in the stripe.
5/5/11 10:55 AM
jemgirlca said...
I really like it! I wouldn't have thought to use a stripe, but it looks really good. I like it with the jacket, too.
5/5/11 11:01 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I love it - stripes and cowl necks are my favorite elements. I think I would omit the lining and zipper, too.
5/5/11 11:36 AM
blondieinparis said...
Did you use View A and shorten the sleeves or is this the bodice from View D?
5/5/11 11:44 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I really like it! I like the fabric and your strip matching. Nice job!
5/5/11 4:18 PM
Christas said...
I almost bought this pattern at the last sale. Now I am kicking myself that I didn't. How cute! This top looks very nice on you!
5/5/11 5:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice fabric and style, I do like this pattern enough to buy it, it's going on my list. Palmer and Pletsch has been my favorite reading lately.
5/5/11 5:19 PM
Terri A said...
Ohh Lori this is great on you. I really really like it a LOT.
5/6/11 0:10 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Love the stripes. It looks great on you.
5/6/11 3:17 PM
JETrinity said...
This looks so great on you. What a great job on the stripes.
5/30/11 12:16 PM
JETrinity said...
This looks so great on you. What a great job on the stripes.
5/30/11 12:16 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great fabric and the cut is really nice for you.
10/31/11 9:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and very pretty fabric
10/31/11 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7253

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 209272-1003

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review