SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2647 

Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/11 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
I loved your grey skirt, but I love the purple even more! It's a great style and the finish you achieved is beautiful.
5/5/11 9:50 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I do miss Adri patterns. Your skirt is really lovely with the details and elegant simplicity. The fabric and thread you chose go well.
5/5/11 10:23 AM
Barbara V said...
Both of your skirts look really pretty with nice details and great fit on you.
5/5/11 10:59 AM
BexInMD said...
A classic skirt with nice details and finishing. Both look wonderful on you.
5/5/11 11:52 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This should be a TNT pattern for you. I love both of your versions.
5/5/11 1:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous skirts -- I love that button and loop closure, too.
5/5/11 2:15 PM
SewWil said...
Both skirts look great!
5/5/11 3:10 PM
persevering said...
Yes, elegant simplicity and great fit! It is such a pleasure to see and read about all your sewing achievements. Thanks for your encouraging and helpful review(s).
5/5/11 3:24 PM
Christas said...
So stylish! I love the button and loop closure, too. Both versions look wonderful. Nice sewing as always!
5/5/11 4:55 PM
Catbird said...
Beautifully done! I love the topstiching detail and the pretty button loop. The pattern deserves to be a TNT - a classic with pizazz.
5/5/11 8:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice skirts! I too hate the hooks and eyes, nice touch with button and loop.
5/6/11 7:04 AM
eruuska said...
Gorgeous! I do love the detail of the button and loop. Such a classic skirt
5/6/11 8:10 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful skirt.
5/7/11 9:02 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this skirt and the detail you put into the back!
5/7/11 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now