Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5177 (MISSES PETITE DRESS AND TIES) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 441 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 11:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I think it looks great on you both ways.
5/6/11 11:53 PM
Christas said...
I like it with the sash. I have made this dress, too. It was such a big wadder that I never even reviewed it! Yours looks so much better than mine did!
5/7/11 0:20 AM
Sew tell me said...
I think it looks great on you!
5/7/11 0:38 AM
Nancywin said...
I agree that the sash makes it more flattering. I think a wide black belt would look good too. The fabric is beautiful.
5/7/11 0:57 AM
manola6176 said...
I suppose it is more easy going without the sash, but so sash is so elegant. I like the groovy flower patterned fabric. Great dress
5/7/11 3:07 AM
LynneMR said...
I love this dress on you, with or without the sash. On me it would look like a sack, but it looks so elegant on your slim figure. I love the print you chose too.
5/7/11 5:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so pretty and looks great on you either way.
5/7/11 7:29 AM
Lori V said...
I agree the sash makes it more flattering. In fact, I think it looks great on you. Do you have black fabric to make a sash from that? The fabric is gorgeous.
5/7/11 8:15 AM
Woolygal said...
Your dress looks very nice. It should be comfortable in the warm weather.
5/7/11 8:16 AM
VivianZ said...
I think his dress is really cute on looks good on you. Love the fabric combination.
5/7/11 8:19 AM
cleverkitty said...
I will be honest with you the dress is very nice but not on you, you have great figure and you should show it off. Before reading the review I thought it was a beach cover-up, I rememberd you had made one from another review and thought you made another one. The sash helps but some darts can get rid of excess fabric...okay I'm talking too much
5/7/11 9:50 AM
GodsgirlT said...
What a GREAT dress! I much prefer it with the sash as well.....shows off your great shape! Love, love, love the bold print of your fabric. Nice work!
5/7/11 2:04 PM
cabrewer82 said...
You are clearly in great shape and have amazing arms. So that is your saving grace since the rest of your body isn't showing. But the sash makes it look great too. I personally feel odd in a loose fitting tunic too! But great job!
5/7/11 9:12 PM
waltzqueen said...
I think both dresses are super. I do like the sash version a bit better, but I would definitely wear it without as well. Great fabric too. I'm guessing this dress in a more fluid fabric would look great on you.
5/9/11 12:15 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Love your choice of fabric.
6/25/11 3:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by karenball on 9/25/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4785
photo
Review by loralees on 6/4/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3152 Pattern
Burda 3152 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us