SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5177 (MISSES PETITE DRESS AND TIES)

5 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 11:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
Love your choice of fabric.
6/25/11 3:31 PM
waltzqueen said...
I think both dresses are super. I do like the sash version a bit better, but I would definitely wear it without as well. Great fabric too. I'm guessing this dress in a more fluid fabric would look great on you.
5/9/11 12:15 PM
cabrewer82 said...
You are clearly in great shape and have amazing arms. So that is your saving grace since the rest of your body isn't showing. But the sash makes it look great too. I personally feel odd in a loose fitting tunic too! But great job!
5/7/11 9:12 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a GREAT dress! I much prefer it with the sash as well.....shows off your great shape! Love, love, love the bold print of your fabric. Nice work!
5/7/11 2:04 PM
cleverkitty said...
I will be honest with you the dress is very nice but not on you, you have great figure and you should show it off. Before reading the review I thought it was a beach cover-up, I rememberd you had made one from another review and thought you made another one. The sash helps but some darts can get rid of excess fabric...okay I'm talking too much
5/7/11 9:50 AM
VivianZ said...
I think his dress is really cute on looks good on you. Love the fabric combination.
5/7/11 8:19 AM
Woolygal said...
Your dress looks very nice. It should be comfortable in the warm weather.
5/7/11 8:16 AM
Lori V said...
I agree the sash makes it more flattering. In fact, I think it looks great on you. Do you have black fabric to make a sash from that? The fabric is gorgeous.
5/7/11 8:15 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so pretty and looks great on you either way.
5/7/11 7:29 AM
LynneMR said...
I love this dress on you, with or without the sash. On me it would look like a sack, but it looks so elegant on your slim figure. I love the print you chose too.
5/7/11 5:49 AM
manola6176 said...
I suppose it is more easy going without the sash, but so sash is so elegant. I like the groovy flower patterned fabric. Great dress
5/7/11 3:07 AM
Nancywin said...
I agree that the sash makes it more flattering. I think a wide black belt would look good too. The fabric is beautiful.
5/7/11 0:57 AM
Sew tell me said...
I think it looks great on you!
5/7/11 0:38 AM
Christas said...
I like it with the sash. I have made this dress, too. It was such a big wadder that I never even reviewed it! Yours looks so much better than mine did!
5/7/11 0:20 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I think it looks great on you both ways.
5/6/11 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Amy Butler AB042SW

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now