SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Oh2Sew2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oh2Sew2
Member since: 11/25/09
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/11 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said... (3/19/13 7:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful jeans with nice personal touches!
Oh2Sew2 said... (5/16/11 1:31 PM) Reply
1SewSweet, regarding your stretching question...a good weight of denim (10 to 12oz) will stretch just a limited amount through the day, but they do not continue to stretch as the day goes on...which is what I disliked about the stretch denim. Also, you do not have to every worry about too hot of water or dryer ruining your fabric by damaging the elastic fibers. It's a give and take, totally comes down to personal preference! BTW love how your jeans turned out for class!
1SewSweet said... (5/9/11 6:04 AM) Reply
Another great pair of jeans! I agree your fit is perfect! Question...the one pair of RTW non-stretch jeans I own lose their fit after wearing all day (they stretch out). Does yours do that?
appleton78 said... (5/8/11 10:30 PM) Reply
These look fantastic. I am going to try the hem slit next pair of jeans--nice touch. THX!!
becca a said... (5/8/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Great jeans! Thanks for the review. I will have to pull this pattern out of stash.
JEF said... (5/8/11 9:16 AM) Reply
Really nice looking jeans!!
FloraNature said... (5/8/11 6:24 AM) Reply
Very impressive! I dare not yet make a pair of non-stretch jeans, but if I did I would consider these!
wsm2408 said... (5/8/11 3:04 AM) Reply
Fantastic looking jeans. Better than RTW. I think you have just found the holy grail of sewing - pants that fit and look great.
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/7/11 10:50 PM) Reply
I am most interested in a non-stretch denim fit pattern... need that no stretch to hold all the jiggle stuff tight. (insert sad sigh here). Stretch jeans don't hold stuff still and use stretch-able to achieve great fit. but that's why we sew right??? Fit AND hold it still that's my goal.. Thanks for alerting me to a non-stretch design. Many thanks!!!!! Think you are on to something here. I think you can make legitimate claim to $200 jeans here... Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Aafke

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5609

photo
by: Sandi S

Review