SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Oh2Sew2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oh2Sew2
Member since: 11/25/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/11 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful jeans with nice personal touches!
3/19/13 7:26 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
1SewSweet, regarding your stretching question...a good weight of denim (10 to 12oz) will stretch just a limited amount through the day, but they do not continue to stretch as the day goes on...which is what I disliked about the stretch denim. Also, you do not have to every worry about too hot of water or dryer ruining your fabric by damaging the elastic fibers. It's a give and take, totally comes down to personal preference! BTW love how your jeans turned out for class!
5/16/11 1:31 PM
1SewSweet said...
Another great pair of jeans! I agree your fit is perfect! Question...the one pair of RTW non-stretch jeans I own lose their fit after wearing all day (they stretch out). Does yours do that?
5/9/11 6:04 AM
appleton78 said...
These look fantastic. I am going to try the hem slit next pair of jeans--nice touch. THX!!
5/8/11 10:30 PM
becca a said...
Great jeans! Thanks for the review. I will have to pull this pattern out of stash.
5/8/11 12:24 PM
JEF said...
Really nice looking jeans!!
5/8/11 9:16 AM
FloraNature said...
Very impressive! I dare not yet make a pair of non-stretch jeans, but if I did I would consider these!
5/8/11 6:24 AM
wsm2408 said...
Fantastic looking jeans. Better than RTW. I think you have just found the holy grail of sewing - pants that fit and look great.
5/8/11 3:04 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I am most interested in a non-stretch denim fit pattern... need that no stretch to hold all the jiggle stuff tight. (insert sad sigh here). Stretch jeans don't hold stuff still and use stretch-able to achieve great fit. but that's why we sew right??? Fit AND hold it still that's my goal.. Thanks for alerting me to a non-stretch design. Many thanks!!!!! Think you are on to something here. I think you can make legitimate claim to $200 jeans here... Great job!
5/7/11 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now