Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 65782-1000 (Sandy Posing Suit) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 400 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SheriF
photo
About SheriF
NJ USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 8:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Wow - pretty amazing costume/bikini! What fabric did you use, and was it machine-sewn/overlocked/coverstitched? How do you achieve such a good fit, do you grade the patterns, or drape them? Do tell more...
5/8/11 9:27 AM
SheriF said...
Thanks Cat. I use my serger and a zig zag. All the suits are custom fitted. I have samples that the girls try, and then I custom make each one. No grading, lots of 1/4" elastic. I use what I call spandex that I buy for each suit in NYC. I have a collection of swatches the girls pick from. Or they tell me what they want (they usually are very specific!) and I get something special. These girls are in great shape, and quite frankly, most anything look amazing on them. It's all about how much coverage/exposure they want.
5/8/11 10:55 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great idea to make these for them! I don't know which I liked better though...the bikini or the body lol! I'm envious of both.
5/8/11 4:38 PM
wsm2408 said...
What a fabulous business you have created. there is no better recommendation than word of mouth. Great looking suit.
5/8/11 5:06 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Good for you! Sounds like you've tapped into a great target market! SOMEBODY'S been working out! Lol! You did a GREAT job. It seems like it WOULD be fun! Congrats!
5/8/11 6:56 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
5/8/11 10:37 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
5/8/11 10:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us