SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3773 (Easy to Sew)

11 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 2:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said...
These look so nice on you! and what a great job you did on them...
5/8/11 3:38 PM
CTBarb said...
Congrats! Finding a pants pattern that fits like this is like finding nirvana!!!
5/8/11 6:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
wonderful tips and great pants
5/8/11 8:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
I like using the Petersham ribbon, I do have trouble lining up the wrong side of the ribbon to the right side of the fabric. I think I said that right. I also like your little tab above the zipper I do that too, when I saw it I felt at home. Love the look of these capri pants on you, you got the fit just right. Nice transition from winter to spring.
5/8/11 10:20 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like these capris. The fit is perfect. I use different color zippers often too. I'm trying to use up my stash.
5/8/11 10:37 PM
Christas said...
The fit is WONDERFUL! These look fantastic on you. I really like the side tab for the zipper. Great looking capris!
5/8/11 11:35 PM
Margaret said...
Great fit! The tapering looks like it worked out well... I do agree the envelope pics look wider-legged than really necessary.
5/10/11 5:11 PM
katesfolly said...
Your petersham finish is beautiful! Great pants.
5/11/11 3:46 PM
homejewel said...
Wow, I missed these. Love the little tab by the zipper. You got such a nice fit! I'm so impressed. I'm going to have to borrow your idea for the wider Petersham - it looks more stable.
12/4/11 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1005

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now