SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8634 (Misses' Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/8/11 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I LOVE this top on you. It is flattering and fun and somewhat frivolous. I am a stripey person and think this is perfect. I have some cotton knit and am going to sew up this pattern in a roomy style for camping.
11/17/11 11:31 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I am loving the way you placed the stripes on this! Makes the underbust seam make sense...
9/29/11 0:36 AM
MissMarnie said...
Oh I love the stripes, loud or otherwise. I think you carry them off well. I'm going to need to learn about these swayback adjustments of which you speak because I have a pronounce one if I don't remember to tuck my tuchus.
5/11/11 6:34 PM
msmull3562 said...
I love what you did with the directions on the stripes.
5/9/11 12:48 PM
ssssdeb said...
Stripes are very in right now. Our shirts ar so different, they could have wound up next to each other just fine - yours is really cute! Enjoy it, you look good in that top!
5/9/11 10:31 AM
lamstu said...
Adorable top on you - you're thin enough to wear stripes! It looks fun and fabulous too.
5/9/11 9:07 AM
eruuska said...
LOL About hypnotizing. These are not the droids we're looking for! Move along! I may have the jedi mind trick whammied on me but I like it! The stripes make it fun!
5/9/11 8:36 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top! Don't worry about the stripes not matching completely -- you still got nice chevrons in back. I really like the cowl in this fabric too!
5/9/11 1:56 AM
Nancywin said...
I agree that the cotton lycra is hard to come buy. Christine Jonson sells a lot of it on her website, and I have bought it at sewing studio.com before. I never see it in the local stores. Nice top.
5/9/11 1:11 AM
Christas said...
I really like the stripes A LOT! This looks very cute on you. Very nice review and sewing .... as always!
5/8/11 11:32 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like this top, but then I tend to love stripes! I like the unusual color and width of the stripes and how you placed them. The long sleeves make me feel hot right now, though :) Overcast, but humid here today!
5/8/11 10:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
cotton/lycra I love it too, I buy it when I see it, you did a fabulous job with the stripes and it looks great with your pants. Spring/Summer is a good time to go bold with colors and patterns, it's fun and keeps you unpredictable.
5/8/11 10:28 PM
Barbara V said...
"Hypnotize people"....too funny! It really is cute in stripes even if they unpredictably ended up unmatched. Good tip on raising the front neckline. That is most likely something I'll do when I sew this one.
5/8/11 8:47 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I like the stripes. Nice top.
5/8/11 8:24 PM
margk said...
Nice top, loud or not!
5/8/11 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2614

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
Serendipity Studio 117 Diane Kimono Dress

photo
by: Shae C

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info