SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8634 (Misses' Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/8/11 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Nice top, loud or not!
5/8/11 4:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I like the stripes. Nice top.
5/8/11 8:24 PM
Barbara V said...
"Hypnotize people"....too funny! It really is cute in stripes even if they unpredictably ended up unmatched. Good tip on raising the front neckline. That is most likely something I'll do when I sew this one.
5/8/11 8:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
cotton/lycra I love it too, I buy it when I see it, you did a fabulous job with the stripes and it looks great with your pants. Spring/Summer is a good time to go bold with colors and patterns, it's fun and keeps you unpredictable.
5/8/11 10:28 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like this top, but then I tend to love stripes! I like the unusual color and width of the stripes and how you placed them. The long sleeves make me feel hot right now, though :) Overcast, but humid here today!
5/8/11 10:45 PM
Christas said...
I really like the stripes A LOT! This looks very cute on you. Very nice review and sewing .... as always!
5/8/11 11:32 PM
Nancywin said...
I agree that the cotton lycra is hard to come buy. Christine Jonson sells a lot of it on her website, and I have bought it at sewing studio.com before. I never see it in the local stores. Nice top.
5/9/11 1:11 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top! Don't worry about the stripes not matching completely -- you still got nice chevrons in back. I really like the cowl in this fabric too!
5/9/11 1:56 AM
eruuska said...
LOL About hypnotizing. These are not the droids we're looking for! Move along! I may have the jedi mind trick whammied on me but I like it! The stripes make it fun!
5/9/11 8:36 AM
lamstu said...
Adorable top on you - you're thin enough to wear stripes! It looks fun and fabulous too.
5/9/11 9:07 AM
ssssdeb said...
Stripes are very in right now. Our shirts ar so different, they could have wound up next to each other just fine - yours is really cute! Enjoy it, you look good in that top!
5/9/11 10:31 AM
msmull3562 said...
I love what you did with the directions on the stripes.
5/9/11 12:48 PM
MissMarnie said...
Oh I love the stripes, loud or otherwise. I think you carry them off well. I'm going to need to learn about these swayback adjustments of which you speak because I have a pronounce one if I don't remember to tuck my tuchus.
5/11/11 6:34 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I am loving the way you placed the stripes on this! Makes the underbust seam make sense...
9/29/11 0:36 AM
marec said...
I LOVE this top on you. It is flattering and fun and somewhat frivolous. I am a stripey person and think this is perfect. I have some cotton knit and am going to sew up this pattern in a roomy style for camping.
11/17/11 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now