SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 174452-1000 (vintage apron)

Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:donaleen
photo

 
 
About donaleen
OR USA
Member since: 4/6/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 10:15 PM
Last Updated:5/13/11 4:46 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donaleen said...
It ended up in the self drafted category. It isn't my pattern but none of the categories fit.
5/8/11 10:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
the picture doesn't open up so I can see it better but the style lines look very nice from the little thumbnail
5/9/11 10:20 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute vintage style apron. The black trim really makes it stand out!
5/9/11 3:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice - I like the straps and trim
5/9/11 5:59 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely apron.
5/10/11 7:09 AM
SUZAG said...
Oh goodie, I have this pattern! I love the way they make it out of vintage sheets. The pattern will last a lifetime! Yours is very cute and you look very cute in it!
5/10/11 2:46 PM
donaleen said...
I am a huge fan of Geneva Designs. Her pattern is great and the aprons SHE makes show amazing command of color and pattern. http://www.flickr.com/photos/genevadesigns/sets/72157612463995087/detail/
5/10/11 3:51 PM
LynneMR said...
This is a lovely classic apron style and looks pretty as well as comfy/practical. Love the colour and trim too.
5/11/11 1:32 AM
CAgirl said...
You look so happy in your apron! Nice binding... I like the pockets!
5/12/11 9:33 PM
marec said...
Terrific!
5/13/11 7:52 PM
CypGrl said...
Excellent review and very attractive apron.
5/14/11 11:17 AM
HatBuddy said...
Great color and style! Adorable
5/14/11 6:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice. I love the way you did the pockets.
5/15/11 9:03 AM
AnneM said...
Nice apron, I love that wide neck strap. Your old pockets were fine, but these new ones are darn right elegant!
5/16/11 7:47 PM
donaleen said...
You've all been so kind. Although I've belonged to the site for a while, only recently did I become active so I feel like a newbie and you've all made me feel so welcome. Thank you for that.
5/16/11 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other P026

photo
by: meleliza

Review
McCall's 5975

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now