SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 174452-1000 (vintage apron)

Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:donaleen
photo

 
 
About donaleen
OR USA
Member since: 4/6/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 10:15 PM
Last Updated:5/13/11 4:46 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donaleen said...
You've all been so kind. Although I've belonged to the site for a while, only recently did I become active so I feel like a newbie and you've all made me feel so welcome. Thank you for that.
5/16/11 9:51 PM
AnneM said...
Nice apron, I love that wide neck strap. Your old pockets were fine, but these new ones are darn right elegant!
5/16/11 7:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice. I love the way you did the pockets.
5/15/11 9:03 AM
HatBuddy said...
Great color and style! Adorable
5/14/11 6:02 PM
CypGrl said...
Excellent review and very attractive apron.
5/14/11 11:17 AM
marec said...
Terrific!
5/13/11 7:52 PM
CAgirl said...
You look so happy in your apron! Nice binding... I like the pockets!
5/12/11 9:33 PM
LynneMR said...
This is a lovely classic apron style and looks pretty as well as comfy/practical. Love the colour and trim too.
5/11/11 1:32 AM
donaleen said...
I am a huge fan of Geneva Designs. Her pattern is great and the aprons SHE makes show amazing command of color and pattern. http://www.flickr.com/photos/genevadesigns/sets/72157612463995087/detail/
5/10/11 3:51 PM
SUZAG said...
Oh goodie, I have this pattern! I love the way they make it out of vintage sheets. The pattern will last a lifetime! Yours is very cute and you look very cute in it!
5/10/11 2:46 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely apron.
5/10/11 7:09 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice - I like the straps and trim
5/9/11 5:59 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute vintage style apron. The black trim really makes it stand out!
5/9/11 3:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
the picture doesn't open up so I can see it better but the style lines look very nice from the little thumbnail
5/9/11 10:20 AM
donaleen said...
It ended up in the self drafted category. It isn't my pattern but none of the categories fit.
5/8/11 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0005

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info