Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 174452-1000 (vintage apron) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest    printable version
Viewed 184 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:donaleen
photo
About donaleen
OR USA
Member since: 4/6/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 10:15 PM
Last Updated:5/13/11 4:46 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donaleen said...
It ended up in the self drafted category. It isn't my pattern but none of the categories fit.
5/8/11 10:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
the picture doesn't open up so I can see it better but the style lines look very nice from the little thumbnail
5/9/11 10:20 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute vintage style apron. The black trim really makes it stand out!
5/9/11 3:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice - I like the straps and trim
5/9/11 5:59 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely apron.
5/10/11 7:09 AM
SUZAG said...
Oh goodie, I have this pattern! I love the way they make it out of vintage sheets. The pattern will last a lifetime! Yours is very cute and you look very cute in it!
5/10/11 2:46 PM
donaleen said...
I am a huge fan of Geneva Designs. Her pattern is great and the aprons SHE makes show amazing command of color and pattern. http://www.flickr.com/photos/genevadesigns/sets/72157612463995087/detail/
5/10/11 3:51 PM
LynneMR said...
This is a lovely classic apron style and looks pretty as well as comfy/practical. Love the colour and trim too.
5/11/11 1:32 AM
CAgirl said...
You look so happy in your apron! Nice binding... I like the pockets!
5/12/11 9:33 PM
marec said...
Terrific!
5/13/11 7:52 PM
CypGrl said...
Excellent review and very attractive apron.
5/14/11 11:17 AM
HatBuddy said...
Great color and style! Adorable
5/14/11 6:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice. I love the way you did the pockets.
5/15/11 9:03 AM
AnneM said...
Nice apron, I love that wide neck strap. Your old pockets were fine, but these new ones are darn right elegant!
5/16/11 7:47 PM
donaleen said...
You've all been so kind. Although I've belonged to the site for a while, only recently did I become active so I feel like a newbie and you've all made me feel so welcome. Thank you for that.
5/16/11 9:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7140 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by WinterQuee... on 11/14/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6231
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/19/14
Read Review

Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us