Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

82 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:emcrorie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About emcrorie
NC USA
Member since: 5/31/09
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/9/11 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/9/11 6:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said... (5/11/11 1:33 AM) Reply
What a pretty top! I *love* that fabric - it's just my style. You look very sporty and cute in your outfit.
Judy Kski said... (5/10/11 11:06 AM) Reply
Your top turned out really nice. I bought some of the solid color fabric in the same grouping at Fabric.com. Thanks for the heads up on its' cooling properties. Now it's time for me to get to work and make some activewear for my workouts at the "Y".
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/9/11 10:47 PM) Reply
Great shirt - it looks very RTW!
MNBarb said... (5/9/11 9:43 PM) Reply
I keep wanting to buy this pattern but didn't know if the neckline would be a bungle. Your top is very professional-looking and has given me the push to give it a try. Yay for another great Jalie pattern! Also thanks for the info on this fabric. I'm searching for a non-pill, non-sweaty knit.
Rhoda K said... (5/9/11 7:22 PM) Reply
Great looking top - good job. 10 mile walks?? Wow!
mad stash said... (5/9/11 6:46 PM) Reply
Wow - that's a cute top. The thing I noticed first was the neckline, which I read was difficult. IMHO it looks smooth, flat and gracefully curves around your neck like it was made by a pro. I don't see any evidence of (charmingly) dorky home-made-ness. I hope you continue to challenge yourself with sewing & don't shy away from advanced - level patterns just because you're a newbie to sewing. You've got the dexterity & pattern reading skills to take it to whatever level you want!
newsewer2011 said... (5/9/11 6:21 PM) Reply
I am a beginner as well and I would be thrilled if I made that - well done
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Roxthinks

Review