SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 8032 (Ladies' Aprons)

Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:JKimes
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JKimesstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very pretty and a wonderful connection to your grandmother.
5/22/11 10:22 AM
JKimes said...
Thanks to everyone for the kind comments! Becca, there were no instructions re: the bib, but based on the many historical movies I've watched, the bib would be pinned (or maybe even sewed) to the wearer's clothing.
5/21/11 8:12 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely apron. Does the top section get pinned to your dress front or is there a strap or tie at the neck?
5/20/11 7:14 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely style, and vintage aprons can be so nice!
5/16/11 8:10 PM
Mushroomlane said...
great job. Looks complicated. Really like the gathered section in front!
5/16/11 1:24 PM
HatBuddy said...
Very special!
5/14/11 7:14 PM
marec said...
So pretty-and how nice the pattern came from your grandmother.
5/13/11 7:40 PM
CAgirl said...
Just one word... LOVELY.
5/12/11 9:41 PM
donaleen said...
I'd love to see this apron on you. I do so like vintage aprons.
5/12/11 11:39 AM
mizvi said...
I love white aprons. They are really easier to care for than would be imagined. especially these days with special care whiteners etc. Sweet apron and I am sure you felt a special connection to your grandmothers while using their pattern.
5/11/11 9:53 AM
LynneMR said...
Gorgeous delicate looking apron - so pretty! I love that you made it from such an old family pattern.
5/11/11 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-150

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info