SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8562 (evening pants & jean skirt)

Viewed 1843 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/04 10:00 AM
Last Updated:8/16/04 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindaS. said...
I don't recall ever seeing a pant with a high slit like that - very sexy. Excellent review, too. I think I may have to sew this for one of my daughters.
8/16/04 1:50 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful! That is certain to bring out the wolf in the male population! You're going to need a bodyguard.
8/16/04 1:51 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Vavavoom! Now you know I have to copy you....
8/16/04 2:05 PM
alicia said...
Thanks for the waistband pic (had to laugh at the "team" aspect!!!) Very RTW. Nice work.
8/16/04 2:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
You look mahhhvalous in those pants. I think marriage agrees with you.
8/16/04 7:23 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking pants Katharine. Very sexy.
8/16/04 8:43 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
LOL, Penelope--I've made it a point to update my looks now that I'm married & 30. PVA your compliment made me laugh. Thanks everyone for the compliments, and glad the waistband was useful. Linda, the pants are fast but fashionable. Your daughters will be psyched. Leslie, go on with your bad self!
8/17/04 5:11 AM
AnneM said...
What neat pants! Sexy but not too young. I will seriously have to consider these!
8/17/04 7:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very unusual and sexy! Is it possible to sit in them, or is that too revealing?
8/17/04 8:21 AM
Teri said...
Those are great pants!
8/17/04 11:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
You can sit in them, but not bike. Anne, you nailed these--they're sexy but don't scream "for the young only."
8/17/04 4:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting look. Looks good on you. Good review.
8/17/04 5:26 PM
Tini said...
Wow, I love love love the look of these trousers on you!!!
8/18/04 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now