Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8562 (evening pants & jean skirt) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1843 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/04 10:00 AM
Last Updated:8/16/04 10:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindaS. said...
I don't recall ever seeing a pant with a high slit like that - very sexy. Excellent review, too. I think I may have to sew this for one of my daughters.
8/16/04 1:50 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful! That is certain to bring out the wolf in the male population! You're going to need a bodyguard.
8/16/04 1:51 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Vavavoom! Now you know I have to copy you....
8/16/04 2:05 PM
alicia said...
Thanks for the waistband pic (had to laugh at the "team" aspect!!!) Very RTW. Nice work.
8/16/04 2:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
You look mahhhvalous in those pants. I think marriage agrees with you.
8/16/04 7:23 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking pants Katharine. Very sexy.
8/16/04 8:43 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
LOL, Penelope--I've made it a point to update my looks now that I'm married & 30. PVA your compliment made me laugh. Thanks everyone for the compliments, and glad the waistband was useful. Linda, the pants are fast but fashionable. Your daughters will be psyched. Leslie, go on with your bad self!
8/17/04 5:11 AM
AnneM said...
What neat pants! Sexy but not too young. I will seriously have to consider these!
8/17/04 7:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very unusual and sexy! Is it possible to sit in them, or is that too revealing?
8/17/04 8:21 AM
Teri said...
Those are great pants!
8/17/04 11:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
You can sit in them, but not bike. Anne, you nailed these--they're sexy but don't scream "for the young only."
8/17/04 4:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting look. Looks good on you. Good review.
8/17/04 5:26 PM
Tini said...
Wow, I love love love the look of these trousers on you!!!
8/18/04 1:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us