SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8562 (evening pants & jean skirt)

Viewed 1844 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/04 10:00 AM
Last Updated:8/16/04 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
Wow, I love love love the look of these trousers on you!!!
8/18/04 1:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting look. Looks good on you. Good review.
8/17/04 5:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
You can sit in them, but not bike. Anne, you nailed these--they're sexy but don't scream "for the young only."
8/17/04 4:03 PM
Teri said...
Those are great pants!
8/17/04 11:42 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very unusual and sexy! Is it possible to sit in them, or is that too revealing?
8/17/04 8:21 AM
AnneM said...
What neat pants! Sexy but not too young. I will seriously have to consider these!
8/17/04 7:03 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
LOL, Penelope--I've made it a point to update my looks now that I'm married & 30. PVA your compliment made me laugh. Thanks everyone for the compliments, and glad the waistband was useful. Linda, the pants are fast but fashionable. Your daughters will be psyched. Leslie, go on with your bad self!
8/17/04 5:11 AM
SandraB said...
Great looking pants Katharine. Very sexy.
8/16/04 8:43 PM
JDpenelope said...
You look mahhhvalous in those pants. I think marriage agrees with you.
8/16/04 7:23 PM
alicia said...
Thanks for the waistband pic (had to laugh at the "team" aspect!!!) Very RTW. Nice work.
8/16/04 2:12 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Vavavoom! Now you know I have to copy you....
8/16/04 2:05 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful! That is certain to bring out the wolf in the male population! You're going to need a bodyguard.
8/16/04 1:51 PM
LindaS. said...
I don't recall ever seeing a pant with a high slit like that - very sexy. Excellent review, too. I think I may have to sew this for one of my daughters.
8/16/04 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 5284

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info