SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8504 

2 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:powderpuff
photo

 
 
About powderpuffstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/29/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 10:00 AM
Last Updated:5/11/11 10:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I'm so glad to see this made up. Your tunic is pretty and looks like it will be comfortable in warm weather while still covering.
5/11/11 10:27 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for posting. I've been wanting to see this pattern made up - congratulations on your success! Your blog is inspirational too.
5/11/11 11:55 AM
rivergum said...
That looks great on you. I recently bought this pattern and am glad to see such a positive review. Thanks for sharing.
5/11/11 7:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely. Hmm... Maybe I need this pattern, too. Please edit your review to delete the V before the pattern number. That way, a link to the pattern info in PR's database will be visible, which is very useful for readers. Thanks.
5/12/11 6:13 AM
Lookingpast said...
I'm really glad to see this review as I'm thinking about making this to wear at my son's wedding in June. I only hope it looks as good on me as it does on you!
6/7/11 4:39 PM
KateLoom said...
Am considering this as a wedding ensemble, so I'm so glad to see the review. One question, though. It appears that the neckline on your top is somewhat higher than the one shown on the envelope. Just wondering if you made any adjustments there.
4/11/13 7:33 AM
LBH said...
Thanks for this review. I'm looking forward to making this. I was also wondering about the difference in the depth of the neckline. Did you alter the pattern there? Thanks.
5/15/13 4:40 PM
LBH said...
Thanks for this review. I'm looking forward to making this. I was also wondering about the difference in the depth of the neckline. Did you alter the pattern there? Thanks.
5/15/13 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 3754

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now