Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 603 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 11:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Great looking shirt, and it really is a "perfect fit"! Better than RTW, but so professional looking. Also, love the sleeve tabs. :)
5/12/11 11:38 AM
Aixoise said...
Nice shirt! I've been on the same quest for a good shirt pattern and own this one. Your review tells me it's time to make mine up. We have similiar fitting needs, and your success with this shirt is very encouraging. The Amazing Fit patterns that I've used (dress, slacks) have been excellent. Time to try one more.
5/12/11 12:29 PM
BexInMD said...
Very smart looking! It's a fabulous color and fits you beautifully.
5/12/11 1:09 PM
marec said...
Wonderful color for you and this shirt is fitted so well! Very nice.
5/12/11 4:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your shirt looks fantastic. What a great fit!
5/12/11 4:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Very beautiful blouse and gorgeous fabric and color on you. Also super job with the fit!
5/12/11 7:27 PM
Raye Ann said...
your shirt is beautiful! the fit is perfect and the fabric is luscious. congratulations!
5/13/11 0:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great-looking shirt and a good pattern, obviously.
5/13/11 3:36 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Everything is perfect about your shirt - I've made a note to find that pattern - I have similar issues!
5/14/11 3:52 AM
Woolygal said...
I've been waiting to try this one. Yours looks great.Doesn't it feel good when you win one like this?
5/16/11 7:51 AM
Aless said...
Terrific review, and finished shirt. I have just bought this pattern- my old TNT pattern no longer fits, so this will be THE one. Thanks!
7/27/11 11:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
I hate wearing shirts for the exact reasons you name here! You have inspired me to get this pattern and make a shirt that FINALLY fits. Thanks for the great review...
9/26/11 11:19 PM
Leora said...
I love this shirt, exactly what I want right now. Thank you for the excellent review!
1/15/12 11:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us