SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Great looking shirt, and it really is a "perfect fit"! Better than RTW, but so professional looking. Also, love the sleeve tabs. :)
5/12/11 11:38 AM
Aixoise said...
Nice shirt! I've been on the same quest for a good shirt pattern and own this one. Your review tells me it's time to make mine up. We have similiar fitting needs, and your success with this shirt is very encouraging. The Amazing Fit patterns that I've used (dress, slacks) have been excellent. Time to try one more.
5/12/11 12:29 PM
BexInMD said...
Very smart looking! It's a fabulous color and fits you beautifully.
5/12/11 1:09 PM
marec said...
Wonderful color for you and this shirt is fitted so well! Very nice.
5/12/11 4:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your shirt looks fantastic. What a great fit!
5/12/11 4:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Very beautiful blouse and gorgeous fabric and color on you. Also super job with the fit!
5/12/11 7:27 PM
Raye Ann said...
your shirt is beautiful! the fit is perfect and the fabric is luscious. congratulations!
5/13/11 0:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great-looking shirt and a good pattern, obviously.
5/13/11 3:36 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Everything is perfect about your shirt - I've made a note to find that pattern - I have similar issues!
5/14/11 3:52 AM
Woolygal said...
I've been waiting to try this one. Yours looks great.Doesn't it feel good when you win one like this?
5/16/11 7:51 AM
Aless said...
Terrific review, and finished shirt. I have just bought this pattern- my old TNT pattern no longer fits, so this will be THE one. Thanks!
7/27/11 11:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
I hate wearing shirts for the exact reasons you name here! You have inspired me to get this pattern and make a shirt that FINALLY fits. Thanks for the great review...
9/26/11 11:19 PM
Leora said...
I love this shirt, exactly what I want right now. Thank you for the excellent review!
1/15/12 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now