SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I love this shirt, exactly what I want right now. Thank you for the excellent review!
1/15/12 11:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
I hate wearing shirts for the exact reasons you name here! You have inspired me to get this pattern and make a shirt that FINALLY fits. Thanks for the great review...
9/26/11 11:19 PM
Aless said...
Terrific review, and finished shirt. I have just bought this pattern- my old TNT pattern no longer fits, so this will be THE one. Thanks!
7/27/11 11:03 PM
Woolygal said...
I've been waiting to try this one. Yours looks great.Doesn't it feel good when you win one like this?
5/16/11 7:51 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Everything is perfect about your shirt - I've made a note to find that pattern - I have similar issues!
5/14/11 3:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great-looking shirt and a good pattern, obviously.
5/13/11 3:36 AM
Raye Ann said...
your shirt is beautiful! the fit is perfect and the fabric is luscious. congratulations!
5/13/11 0:03 AM
Barbara V said...
Very beautiful blouse and gorgeous fabric and color on you. Also super job with the fit!
5/12/11 7:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your shirt looks fantastic. What a great fit!
5/12/11 4:59 PM
marec said...
Wonderful color for you and this shirt is fitted so well! Very nice.
5/12/11 4:08 PM
BexInMD said...
Very smart looking! It's a fabulous color and fits you beautifully.
5/12/11 1:09 PM
Aixoise said...
Nice shirt! I've been on the same quest for a good shirt pattern and own this one. Your review tells me it's time to make mine up. We have similiar fitting needs, and your success with this shirt is very encouraging. The Amazing Fit patterns that I've used (dress, slacks) have been excellent. Time to try one more.
5/12/11 12:29 PM
Aroura said...
Great looking shirt, and it really is a "perfect fit"! Better than RTW, but so professional looking. Also, love the sleeve tabs. :)
5/12/11 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7997

photo
by: mimi g.

Review