Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

35 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 11:22 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (1/15/12 11:45 PM) Reply
I love this shirt, exactly what I want right now. Thank you for the excellent review!
ArtAttack said... (9/26/11 11:19 PM) Reply
I hate wearing shirts for the exact reasons you name here! You have inspired me to get this pattern and make a shirt that FINALLY fits. Thanks for the great review...
Aless said... (7/27/11 11:03 PM) Reply
Terrific review, and finished shirt. I have just bought this pattern- my old TNT pattern no longer fits, so this will be THE one. Thanks!
Woolygal said... (5/16/11 7:51 AM) Reply
I've been waiting to try this one. Yours looks great.Doesn't it feel good when you win one like this?
Anne Cherry said... (5/14/11 3:52 AM) Reply
Everything is perfect about your shirt - I've made a note to find that pattern - I have similar issues!
FreyaStark said... (5/13/11 3:36 AM) Reply
A great-looking shirt and a good pattern, obviously.
Raye Ann said... (5/13/11 0:03 AM) Reply
your shirt is beautiful! the fit is perfect and the fabric is luscious. congratulations!
Barbara V said... (5/12/11 7:27 PM) Reply
Very beautiful blouse and gorgeous fabric and color on you. Also super job with the fit!
CarolynGM said... (5/12/11 4:59 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks fantastic. What a great fit!
marec said... (5/12/11 4:08 PM) Reply
Wonderful color for you and this shirt is fitted so well! Very nice.
BexInMD said... (5/12/11 1:09 PM) Reply
Very smart looking! It's a fabulous color and fits you beautifully.
Aixoise said... (5/12/11 12:29 PM) Reply
Nice shirt! I've been on the same quest for a good shirt pattern and own this one. Your review tells me it's time to make mine up. We have similiar fitting needs, and your success with this shirt is very encouraging. The Amazing Fit patterns that I've used (dress, slacks) have been excellent. Time to try one more.
Aroura said... (5/12/11 11:38 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt, and it really is a "perfect fit"! Better than RTW, but so professional looking. Also, love the sleeve tabs. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4017

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details