SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP Pirate Queen Deshabille Blo 

Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 12:09 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What lovely blouses! I love your attention to the little details.
5/12/11 12:44 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty blouses! I saw this pattern when it was on Etsy--I think it's nicer made up than it was in the line drawing.
5/12/11 1:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! All three tops are stunning! Your daughter looks fabulous. I also agree with Michelle about the tops looking better than the line drawings. It's interesting to see three uniquely lovely tops from the same pattern.
5/12/11 8:41 PM
woole bully said...
it makes me want to burst out in song...'oh, i am the pirate king!...' they are great!
5/13/11 8:37 AM
janet said...
GREAT looking blouses!
5/13/11 11:04 AM
moushka said...
All three look terrific. Love the black on on you - very sexy!
5/13/11 4:33 PM
Kayseri said...
These are all lovely, every variation has its own charm.
5/14/11 3:10 AM
Catbird said...
Wow, what an interesting pattern and what beautiful results you've gotten. I especially love the one in the main photo with the lace and the shortened sleeves. I instantly wanted to own it! Thank you for all the great detail in this review. You do gorgeous work with tons of style.
5/14/11 8:47 AM
Hilary said...
All three versions are beautiful! Great job and how nice that your DD got one too~she looks really pleased!
5/18/11 8:33 AM
Levone said...
Pretty blouses! My favorite is the black.
2/12/12 2:53 PM
Elle D said...
Wow, these look great on you! I agree, better on you than in the drawing.
2/15/12 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5598

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now