SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:PatW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PatW
TN USA
Member since: 4/13/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/11 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Nice looking blouse! The drawstring gathers are a very nice detail. So does that flexible thing for threading elastic have a name? A product descriptive one as opposed to something like George or Harold or Maude....
5/13/11 7:53 PM
PatW said...
Yes, I'm sure it does have a name....I just don't recall what it is. However, I looked it up on Nancy's Notions, and it's called the EZ Stringer and is on clearance for $1.99. :)
5/14/11 1:23 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Isn't it funny how you can look at a paper pattern numerous times and never notice it until someone makes a great classic shirt. Yours look wonderful. It has great lines. Thanks for the review.
5/14/11 2:25 AM
wsm2408 said...
Nice looking shirt. I like the sleeves. Thanks
5/14/11 2:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous shirt. I think I will have to get that pattern.
5/14/11 10:38 AM
Rhoda K said...
Such a pretty shirt! I thnk the sleeves give it a nice added touch. The gadget for threading elastic - maybe a bodkin?
5/14/11 11:39 AM
PatW said...
No Rhoda, it's not a bodkin. It's called an EX Stringer on Nancy's Notions.
5/14/11 10:08 PM
1SewSweet said...
Pat, I think your blouse is very, very nice too! I love the contrast buttons!
5/15/11 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Style 1021

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8274

photo
by: Renren

Review