Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

54 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:ejvc
photo

 
 
About ejvcstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/7/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 11:24 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elemenopeo said... (5/15/11 4:26 PM) Reply
beautiful tops!
Rebecca D said... (5/15/11 8:44 AM) Reply
Love all these versions and the reverse applique is groovy. Sorry about the husband issue. And the linen version looks so comfy.
marec said... (5/14/11 4:29 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful testament to the pattern and your creativity. I love the silk version and the others are great too.
Nancywin said... (5/14/11 3:35 PM) Reply
Hmmm, I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I really like it. Usually no closure tops are too shapeless, but this one looks great!
MNBarb said... (5/14/11 1:32 PM) Reply
I especially like the linen version. It's hard to believe you can have a fitted top with no closures but I see it is so and that it hugs the body just enough to be flattering.
doctorsirena said... (5/14/11 1:12 PM) Reply
Great to see the different versions - a versatile pattern. Your tops look beautiful! Love the reverse applique (sorry to hear it was destroyed) - you must try this again, intentionally. I have a UFO of this pattern, cut out and waiting to be sewn - you have inspired me to dig it out - should be great for spring.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-116B

photo
by: RoseFromTh...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details