SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5274 (Aprons)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 11:22 PM
Last Updated:5/16/11 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congratulations on getting back into sewing. And what a wonderful job on your apron; it looks great. The lining is a realy nice touch.
5/16/11 7:45 PM
HatBuddy said...
What Beautiful floral fabrics! Good job
5/16/11 1:50 PM
Mushroomlane said...
Beautiful fabrics. I especially like the green side! Good job on the apron
5/16/11 1:42 PM
marec said...
Very lovely apron! What a great use for remnants.
5/15/11 11:20 AM
CAgirl said...
Your apron and review confirm what I have thought all along ... apron sewing can sharpen your sewing skills and challenge your creativity . Kudos to you for being a problem solving and thrifty sewer- looking at vintage aprons we can see that the sewers of the 30s and 40s relied on their imagination and scrap basket to make beautiful aprons. The colors look beautiful in your kitchen!!
5/15/11 8:56 AM
LynneMR said...
Very pretty apron - I've made this in the Butterick 4945 and I replaced all the hand-sewing with machine sewing LOL. I agree it is quite challenging (for an apron!) but worth it for such a pretty apron!
5/15/11 3:24 AM
Aroura said...
Great job, very pretty! Good call on lining it. I'm much happier with aprons I've lined than those I didn't.
5/15/11 1:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Vogue Patterns 8754

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info