Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-119 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 316 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Claire in Montreal
photo
About Claire in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 7:44 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
I actually think your final product looks quite good - grey is a good color for hiding fitting wrinkles, I think. I can empathize with you on the quest for a great fit, but at least you can get a decent pair once in a while for your efforts, while you go on to fiddle with other pairs!
5/15/11 8:48 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm learning so much from your fitting journey. You are so patient. You had those wrinkles gone in the photo with the wonky side seam. It seems like you did all the right things and now they are back, aargh! I'm going to be thinking about the engineering of this in my sleep tonight. I see you wore heels for the photos. That trick didn't work for me. Somehow I have under-butt wrinkles even when elevated. In the end, the pants look great on your slim and trim physique.
5/15/11 9:16 PM
solosmocker said...
These are actually quite good and I know you will get the right tweaks done to bring them back to behavior. I really like the width of this pant leg.
5/15/11 10:17 PM
jannw said...
very informative and they look good on you..certainly lots better than what I see on the street!
5/15/11 11:17 PM
sewbehind said...
Love the pants and the fuschia socks. You are achieving quite a nice fit.
5/15/11 11:34 PM
Terri A said...
Yes this is great - every step to the TNT you want! :-) Nice work!
5/16/11 1:39 AM
Margaret said...
Very helpful review and I think they do look good on you. I have a similar problem with the back wrinkles -- getting the leg shifted over the right amount without the grainline getting odd and/or the side seam getting too curved. I've started to wonder (and this is just a random thought that I have not yet tried) if a seam down the back of the leg might somehow help. Anyway, thanks for the review and best of luck on the fitting process.
5/16/11 8:10 AM
Renren said...
Claire, I understand your quest for the elusive TNT pants pattern with that perfect fit, but I've got to tell you--if I ever achieve such a great fit as you have with these, I will consider it my TNT pattern! I think they look great and will follow along as you journey to your TNT pattern.
5/16/11 9:03 AM
JTink said...
These look just fine...if you don't think so, just do some people watching and you will see that you have the best fit;-) And I love the fuschia socks...LOL
5/16/11 9:21 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Great job, I know how hard you worked! Sue
5/16/11 11:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 10/18/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by michellep7... on 10/18/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us