Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 173)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/27/12 0:53 AM) Reply
Clever, clever. I love this as a duster. It looks super on you (despite your challenges). But....I think I'm going to give this pattern a pass. I love it both as a dress and the duster you have made but the reviews have me running scared. :)
Sue Parrott said... (6/4/11 10:48 AM) Reply
I love your creativity with this pattern and think your solution for a duster is fabulous! :) Sue
Athene said... (5/18/11 2:19 PM) Reply
Very nice as duster. Enjoyed your blog on the pattern - very helpful review to me as I really like this pattern and am hoping to make it.
Barbara V said... (5/17/11 6:02 PM) Reply
What a great duster you created from this pattern. Even though you encountered a few problems along the way, the result looks fabulous and flattering on you. The linen blend fabric is lovely.
layla said... (5/17/11 12:33 PM) Reply
I loved this pattern at first site, but looked too dressy for my wardrobe. Your idea is Genius. Looks great on you.
katlew03 said... (5/16/11 2:33 PM) Reply
Great results on your experiment. Very interesting pattern. Your duster looks very nice.
marthamyers said... (5/16/11 8:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. Your result is fabulous, so much better than the original pattern appears on the front. So original.
Ellenatlga said... (5/16/11 7:17 AM) Reply
I like your take on this pattern, it turned out really nice!
mm said... (5/16/11 4:32 AM) Reply
The great experimenter. It looks great and I will remember your trick with the beads. I have many a flapping facing.
lesliez said... (5/16/11 0:40 AM) Reply
Wow! This looks way better as a duster than a dress. Despite your construction issues, this looks terrific on you.
becca a said... (5/16/11 0:22 AM) Reply
What a clever use of this pattern to make a duster! It looks great and I love the waist shaping in back. I am attracted to this pattern, but couldn't wear the dress, so this is a very intriguing idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Truly Victorian 110

photo
by: kissybelle

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details