SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a clever use of this pattern to make a duster! It looks great and I love the waist shaping in back. I am attracted to this pattern, but couldn't wear the dress, so this is a very intriguing idea.
5/16/11 0:22 AM
lesliez said...
Wow! This looks way better as a duster than a dress. Despite your construction issues, this looks terrific on you.
5/16/11 0:40 AM
mm said...
The great experimenter. It looks great and I will remember your trick with the beads. I have many a flapping facing.
5/16/11 4:32 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I like your take on this pattern, it turned out really nice!
5/16/11 7:17 AM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your result is fabulous, so much better than the original pattern appears on the front. So original.
5/16/11 8:15 AM
katlew03 said...
Great results on your experiment. Very interesting pattern. Your duster looks very nice.
5/16/11 2:33 PM
layla said...
I loved this pattern at first site, but looked too dressy for my wardrobe. Your idea is Genius. Looks great on you.
5/17/11 12:33 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great duster you created from this pattern. Even though you encountered a few problems along the way, the result looks fabulous and flattering on you. The linen blend fabric is lovely.
5/17/11 6:02 PM
Athene said...
Very nice as duster. Enjoyed your blog on the pattern - very helpful review to me as I really like this pattern and am hoping to make it.
5/18/11 2:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your creativity with this pattern and think your solution for a duster is fabulous! :) Sue
6/4/11 10:48 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Clever, clever. I love this as a duster. It looks super on you (despite your challenges). But....I think I'm going to give this pattern a pass. I love it both as a dress and the duster you have made but the reviews have me running scared. :)
7/27/12 0:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other Contest Entry

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now