SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

48 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo

 
 
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/11 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sar sews said...
Looks beautiful. I am considering making this up in a beautiful piece of NZ merino wool jersey. Your version has the neckline just where I would like it, but some of the other reviewers' pics show a much lower neck in front, is this a size variation??!!
5/11/12 2:42 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, love your top! You've talked me into opening up that pattern sooner rather than later. And into buying some Merino wool jersey. :)
5/18/11 9:58 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top!
5/17/11 8:57 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top! Please be aware that you can print the pattern directions from the jalie.com website. Just click on the pattern and there will be a link below it to print out the directions--makes it much easier.
5/17/11 5:59 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. I love Jalie and wasn't sure about this one possibly looking dowdy (yours doesn't). I do find the sleeves to be very fitted on Jalie tops and I have weebie arms so it isn't you. Love the wool. I agree, it's a dream to sew.
5/17/11 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Fishsticks Designs The Mama & Baby Bag

photo
by: heemee

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info