SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

46 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo

 
 
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/11 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. I love Jalie and wasn't sure about this one possibly looking dowdy (yours doesn't). I do find the sleeves to be very fitted on Jalie tops and I have weebie arms so it isn't you. Love the wool. I agree, it's a dream to sew.
5/17/11 3:57 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top! Please be aware that you can print the pattern directions from the jalie.com website. Just click on the pattern and there will be a link below it to print out the directions--makes it much easier.
5/17/11 5:59 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top!
5/17/11 8:57 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, love your top! You've talked me into opening up that pattern sooner rather than later. And into buying some Merino wool jersey. :)
5/18/11 9:58 PM
Sar sews said...
Looks beautiful. I am considering making this up in a beautiful piece of NZ merino wool jersey. Your version has the neckline just where I would like it, but some of the other reviewers' pics show a much lower neck in front, is this a size variation??!!
5/11/12 2:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now