SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6602 

Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverclogs said...
The bindings are indeed scrumptious and I love the cuffs!
5/26/11 4:17 AM
Karen Easter said...
Sweet! And I bet you'd love some of the Betsey Johnson patterns from the '70's... there are a couple of fabulous jacket designs with peplums.
5/19/11 7:02 PM
TanitIsis said...
Thank you, everyone! @ Ecrulace, that's so amazing! Although, I guess thinking logically, *somebody* had to do it... ;) @ Birdmcfarland, I don't have a binder foot. This is a hong-kong seam finish; I think mostly the neatness comes from having nice straight edges to bind and highly cooperative cotton fabrics. You note I'm not showing you closeups of the armscye binding ;). The tutorial I used is here
5/19/11 12:21 PM
birdmcfarland said...
My binding never looks that nice! Do you use a binding foot? Or attach it with a regular foot? I love this jacket! You so really nice work!
5/19/11 3:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket - inside & out!
5/18/11 7:52 PM
Lori V said...
This jacket is gorgeous.
5/18/11 5:21 PM
Andreahg said...
Gorgeous jacket!
5/18/11 3:34 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket. Great job!
5/18/11 3:19 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love how your jacket turned out. The inside looks so nice, and the fit is really flattering.
5/18/11 3:15 PM
BexInMD said...
Cute jacket, and as pretty on the inside as on the outside.
5/18/11 2:18 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow! Very nice.
5/18/11 2:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for showing the inside details. You can be proud of your professional finishing techniques.
5/18/11 12:23 PM
Ecrulace said...
Wow I made this jacket in the 70's out of a plaid fabric and loved it! Yours is fantastic and brings back fond memories
5/18/11 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other 2013-2

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now