SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6602 

Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ecrulace said...
Wow I made this jacket in the 70's out of a plaid fabric and loved it! Yours is fantastic and brings back fond memories
5/18/11 11:16 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for showing the inside details. You can be proud of your professional finishing techniques.
5/18/11 12:23 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow! Very nice.
5/18/11 2:09 PM
BexInMD said...
Cute jacket, and as pretty on the inside as on the outside.
5/18/11 2:18 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love how your jacket turned out. The inside looks so nice, and the fit is really flattering.
5/18/11 3:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket. Great job!
5/18/11 3:19 PM
Andreahg said...
Gorgeous jacket!
5/18/11 3:34 PM
Lori V said...
This jacket is gorgeous.
5/18/11 5:21 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket - inside & out!
5/18/11 7:52 PM
birdmcfarland said...
My binding never looks that nice! Do you use a binding foot? Or attach it with a regular foot? I love this jacket! You so really nice work!
5/19/11 3:31 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thank you, everyone! @ Ecrulace, that's so amazing! Although, I guess thinking logically, *somebody* had to do it... ;) @ Birdmcfarland, I don't have a binder foot. This is a hong-kong seam finish; I think mostly the neatness comes from having nice straight edges to bind and highly cooperative cotton fabrics. You note I'm not showing you closeups of the armscye binding ;). The tutorial I used is here
5/19/11 12:21 PM
Karen Easter said...
Sweet! And I bet you'd love some of the Betsey Johnson patterns from the '70's... there are a couple of fabulous jacket designs with peplums.
5/19/11 7:02 PM
cleverclogs said...
The bindings are indeed scrumptious and I love the cuffs!
5/26/11 4:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

HotPatterns 1135

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now