SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6602 

Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ecrulace said...
Wow I made this jacket in the 70's out of a plaid fabric and loved it! Yours is fantastic and brings back fond memories
5/18/11 11:16 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for showing the inside details. You can be proud of your professional finishing techniques.
5/18/11 12:23 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow! Very nice.
5/18/11 2:09 PM
BexInMD said...
Cute jacket, and as pretty on the inside as on the outside.
5/18/11 2:18 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love how your jacket turned out. The inside looks so nice, and the fit is really flattering.
5/18/11 3:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket. Great job!
5/18/11 3:19 PM
Andreahg said...
Gorgeous jacket!
5/18/11 3:34 PM
Lori V said...
This jacket is gorgeous.
5/18/11 5:21 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket - inside & out!
5/18/11 7:52 PM
birdmcfarland said...
My binding never looks that nice! Do you use a binding foot? Or attach it with a regular foot? I love this jacket! You so really nice work!
5/19/11 3:31 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thank you, everyone! @ Ecrulace, that's so amazing! Although, I guess thinking logically, *somebody* had to do it... ;) @ Birdmcfarland, I don't have a binder foot. This is a hong-kong seam finish; I think mostly the neatness comes from having nice straight edges to bind and highly cooperative cotton fabrics. You note I'm not showing you closeups of the armscye binding ;). The tutorial I used is here
5/19/11 12:21 PM
Karen Easter said...
Sweet! And I bet you'd love some of the Betsey Johnson patterns from the '70's... there are a couple of fabulous jacket designs with peplums.
5/19/11 7:02 PM
cleverclogs said...
The bindings are indeed scrumptious and I love the cuffs!
5/26/11 4:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now