Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3854 (Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 442 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/11 11:46 AM
Last Updated:5/20/11 11:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
Those look really nice on you. I hadn't noticed this Kwik Sew pattern before. I really love the front detail. Thank you for explaining how you combined the 2 patterns.
5/20/11 11:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
excellent review and love the pants - you styled them really well with the whole outfit too
5/20/11 12:25 PM
BexInMD said...
Your pants look wonderful on you! Thanks for the very helpful review.
5/20/11 1:10 PM
dfr2010 said...
I have this pattern, but between the cold fronts and being unable to choose which view to make first, I have been procrastinating on them. TY for the head's-up on the pockets!
5/20/11 1:27 PM
21wale said...
These are fabulous! I must make some like them.
5/20/11 2:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think you need to make more of these. They look fantastic on you.
5/20/11 2:02 PM
mm said...
Great fitting pants and what a fun style.
5/20/11 6:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
You are very clever to have put these two patterns together that way. The pants look fantastic on you.
5/20/11 8:37 PM
Raye Ann said...
love them! this is a really great style that also looks great on you.
5/20/11 8:40 PM
ButtonFaith said...
These are great pants and look really nice on you! I like your idea of lengthening the shorts into pants...how different was the crotch curve on the Burda pattern?
5/20/11 9:02 PM
marec said...
wonderful pants on you!
5/20/11 11:03 PM
pammieh said...
I am in the middle of making these shorts! I cut them out and did a muslin but still have not finished the. Wonderful pants!!
5/20/11 11:35 PM
Maree P said...
Lovely pants....and thanks for your informative review.
5/21/11 0:15 AM
Lori V said...
These look fantastic on you, great way to combine 2 patterns.
5/21/11 8:48 AM
pterion said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! Buttonfaith, the crotch curve on the Burda fits me a bit more snug than the medium Kwik-Sew. I guess I could have tweaked KS but didn't see the need when I already had a crotch that worked for me...so to speak ;-)
5/21/11 10:52 AM
Larkin said...
Great looking pants and a terrific review! Thanks!
5/21/11 11:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Teri, you look MAAAAAAARVERLOUS! I like this eyecatchingly stylish ensemble that you put together. You remind me of a young and gorgeous Kirsten Dunst!
5/21/11 4:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the sailor style front and the wide legs look great on you. Nice melding of patterns.
5/21/11 7:27 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love them! I bought (way overpriced) navy anchor buttons at Fishmans to make the KS shorts.
5/22/11 2:53 PM
clgangi said...
Wow! Those pants look great on you! Did you put the zipper in the back? I'm worried about that, as my zippers are never quite perfect, and I'm not keen on drawing attention to my backside with a wonky zipper!
5/22/11 8:56 PM
GayMcDonell said...
I'm very keen on this Kwik Sew pattern - great idea to lengthen them - they look fab!!!
8/1/11 0:14 AM
Gendun said...
You look FAH-bulous, Dahlink! Seriously, nicely done. :)
4/18/12 3:40 PM
Gendun said...
BONUS POINTS - LOTS AND LOTS OF THEM! (hehe) Seriously, those look fab, and the review does, too. :)
5/12/12 11:18 PM
Veronimuse said...
What a great idea to make a skirt out of this pattern! I hope you post a photo when you get around to it. Thanks for your detailed review--very helpful, particularly as I'm about to give this same pattern a shot myself!
6/7/12 0:32 AM
kushami said...
Your pants look soooooo spiffy! As soona s I stumbled on this pattern I thought 'I wonder if someone has made these as pants' and yes someone has, and done a very good job of it too!
1/4/14 3:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us