SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3854 (Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/11 11:46 AM
Last Updated:5/20/11 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
Those look really nice on you. I hadn't noticed this Kwik Sew pattern before. I really love the front detail. Thank you for explaining how you combined the 2 patterns.
5/20/11 11:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
excellent review and love the pants - you styled them really well with the whole outfit too
5/20/11 12:25 PM
BexInMD said...
Your pants look wonderful on you! Thanks for the very helpful review.
5/20/11 1:10 PM
dfr2010 said...
I have this pattern, but between the cold fronts and being unable to choose which view to make first, I have been procrastinating on them. TY for the head's-up on the pockets!
5/20/11 1:27 PM
21wale said...
These are fabulous! I must make some like them.
5/20/11 2:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think you need to make more of these. They look fantastic on you.
5/20/11 2:02 PM
mm said...
Great fitting pants and what a fun style.
5/20/11 6:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
You are very clever to have put these two patterns together that way. The pants look fantastic on you.
5/20/11 8:37 PM
Raye Ann said...
love them! this is a really great style that also looks great on you.
5/20/11 8:40 PM
ButtonFaith said...
These are great pants and look really nice on you! I like your idea of lengthening the shorts into pants...how different was the crotch curve on the Burda pattern?
5/20/11 9:02 PM
marec said...
wonderful pants on you!
5/20/11 11:03 PM
pammieh said...
I am in the middle of making these shorts! I cut them out and did a muslin but still have not finished the. Wonderful pants!!
5/20/11 11:35 PM
Maree P said...
Lovely pants....and thanks for your informative review.
5/21/11 0:15 AM
Lori V said...
These look fantastic on you, great way to combine 2 patterns.
5/21/11 8:48 AM
pterion said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! Buttonfaith, the crotch curve on the Burda fits me a bit more snug than the medium Kwik-Sew. I guess I could have tweaked KS but didn't see the need when I already had a crotch that worked for me...so to speak ;-)
5/21/11 10:52 AM
Larkin said...
Great looking pants and a terrific review! Thanks!
5/21/11 11:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Teri, you look MAAAAAAARVERLOUS! I like this eyecatchingly stylish ensemble that you put together. You remind me of a young and gorgeous Kirsten Dunst!
5/21/11 4:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the sailor style front and the wide legs look great on you. Nice melding of patterns.
5/21/11 7:27 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love them! I bought (way overpriced) navy anchor buttons at Fishmans to make the KS shorts.
5/22/11 2:53 PM
clgangi said...
Wow! Those pants look great on you! Did you put the zipper in the back? I'm worried about that, as my zippers are never quite perfect, and I'm not keen on drawing attention to my backside with a wonky zipper!
5/22/11 8:56 PM
GayMcDonell said...
I'm very keen on this Kwik Sew pattern - great idea to lengthen them - they look fab!!!
8/1/11 0:14 AM
Gendun said...
You look FAH-bulous, Dahlink! Seriously, nicely done. :)
4/18/12 3:40 PM
Gendun said...
BONUS POINTS - LOTS AND LOTS OF THEM! (hehe) Seriously, those look fab, and the review does, too. :)
5/12/12 11:18 PM
Veronimuse said...
What a great idea to make a skirt out of this pattern! I hope you post a photo when you get around to it. Thanks for your detailed review--very helpful, particularly as I'm about to give this same pattern a shot myself!
6/7/12 0:32 AM
kushami said...
Your pants look soooooo spiffy! As soona s I stumbled on this pattern I thought 'I wonder if someone has made these as pants' and yes someone has, and done a very good job of it too!
1/4/14 3:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now