Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8480 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 393 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Skaapie
photo
About Skaapiestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 3:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OlindaM said...
Lovely jacket and such clever use of fabrics! Only two more to go - how do you find time?!
6/27/11 6:07 AM
SewSho said...
Great jacket love it! V neat and professional looking!
6/27/11 7:58 AM
BexInMD said...
Nice job. The tan fabric really makes the detailing stand out.
6/27/11 9:03 AM
margk said...
You've done a great job on this. It looks like a nice fit, and the lining made me smile, too!
6/27/11 5:30 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Sewalong tutorial was fascinating. Thanks for the link. Love the lining. Smart looking jacket, well executed. Color is great on you.
6/27/11 11:35 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great jacket and I think the tan looks good on you - classic! I love your lining. Fun touch.
6/28/11 9:45 AM
Marcia R said...
Great jacket and I love the lining. Is there a sew- a-jacket-a-month sew along? I would be interested. Thanks
6/28/11 11:33 AM
Skaapie said...
Thanks for the comments eveyone! @OlindaM - Time. Oh how I wish I had more of it! Every once in a while my boyfriend goes away for the weekend, then I make the most of my freedom and sew for two days straight! Otherwise it's very much a few stolen hours here and there. @MarciaR, the Jacket a Month sewalong is happening over on Sticher's Guild. Here is the 2011 link: http://artisanssquare.com/sg/index.php/topic,11573.0.html
6/29/11 4:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us