SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

89 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/23/11 1:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (6/4/11 10:11 PM) Reply
Love your dress, and thank you for the review! Honestly,, I do not think one can have too many wrap dresses, they are so so classic. I have done other wrap dress patterns and the dresses range from black w. white collar and cuffs to a summery apricot floral This pattern in particular has different looks which is why I purchased it and fabric for 4 dresses! I think yours is lovely!
Elemenopeo said... (5/24/11 2:20 PM) Reply
This pattern is in my lineup and your version is just beautiful. Add me to the wrap dress fan club.
Ann Smith said... (5/24/11 1:47 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. That coverstitch looks perfect.
imsewcrazy said... (5/23/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love knit wrap dresses too and can't get enough of them. Keep sewing and wearing them. They are so stylish!!!!
SewWil said... (5/23/11 7:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! How fun that you were able to find the print featured on the envelope since it looks so nice.
ButtonFaith said... (5/23/11 5:21 PM) Reply
Great dress! I have this pattern...I think it's time to try it! BTW, if wrap dresses work for you, I see no reason not to keep wearing them!
ConnieBJ said... (5/23/11 2:57 PM) Reply
Great dress Sue! I need to use my coverstitich more often too- we've been having words lately. Thanks for all the tips in the review- I'll be sure to look this up again when I get my version sewn!
DesignsByDenise said... (5/23/11 2:16 PM) Reply
Really cute dress! I just bought this pattern and plan on making several for my daughters and myself. I found a tip for hemming on knits that worked really well on the last top I made. Serge Stitch-Witchery on the wrong side of the hem edge, then you can use your double needle (I pressed the hem first, serged the Stitch-Witchery on, stitched with my double needle, then carefully pressed again). The Stitch-Witchery gives just enough stiffness that it doesn't bunch up and look like a pintuck - I hate that too. My next sewing machine will have coverlock capabilities!
Carol Mendoza said... (5/23/11 1:43 PM) Reply
great looking dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details