SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/23/11 1:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Love your dress, and thank you for the review! Honestly,, I do not think one can have too many wrap dresses, they are so so classic. I have done other wrap dress patterns and the dresses range from black w. white collar and cuffs to a summery apricot floral This pattern in particular has different looks which is why I purchased it and fabric for 4 dresses! I think yours is lovely!
6/4/11 10:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This pattern is in my lineup and your version is just beautiful. Add me to the wrap dress fan club.
5/24/11 2:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty dress. That coverstitch looks perfect.
5/24/11 1:47 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! I love knit wrap dresses too and can't get enough of them. Keep sewing and wearing them. They are so stylish!!!!
5/23/11 7:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! How fun that you were able to find the print featured on the envelope since it looks so nice.
5/23/11 7:10 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Great dress! I have this pattern...I think it's time to try it! BTW, if wrap dresses work for you, I see no reason not to keep wearing them!
5/23/11 5:21 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great dress Sue! I need to use my coverstitich more often too- we've been having words lately. Thanks for all the tips in the review- I'll be sure to look this up again when I get my version sewn!
5/23/11 2:57 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Really cute dress! I just bought this pattern and plan on making several for my daughters and myself. I found a tip for hemming on knits that worked really well on the last top I made. Serge Stitch-Witchery on the wrong side of the hem edge, then you can use your double needle (I pressed the hem first, serged the Stitch-Witchery on, stitched with my double needle, then carefully pressed again). The Stitch-Witchery gives just enough stiffness that it doesn't bunch up and look like a pintuck - I hate that too. My next sewing machine will have coverlock capabilities!
5/23/11 2:16 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
great looking dress!
5/23/11 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used oooo

photo
by: patlesell

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now