SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

25 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:sewdc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewdc
DC USA
Member since: 4/12/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/11 4:08 PM
Last Updated:5/25/11 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
This is so pretty. You got such a nice clean fit on your sleeve caps. Wish I could learn your secret.
5/25/11 5:10 PM
2takeKate said...
Gorgeous and fun! I may have to get this pattern, too.
5/25/11 6:25 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I think we all loved this dress in Chicago! I can't believe it was Project Runway pattern.
5/25/11 6:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I am in love with your dress. I would have never even given this pattern a second look! I need to add it to my wishlist now that I have seen yours.
5/25/11 7:04 PM
lamstu said...
This is a beautiful dress! You've done a great job with this wool and the color is perfect. It would be great to see it being worn too.
5/25/11 7:28 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautiful sewing skills. Great collar. Perfect buttons to finish off the dress.
5/25/11 9:14 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful and classy dress!
5/25/11 10:20 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I love this dress! It's fabulous. I just made the same exact view, but man your fabric is so great. Thanks for sharing.
5/26/11 10:38 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Very, very nice. Quite posh and elegant.
5/27/11 12:34 PM
Dale C said...
That's soooo lovely!
5/27/11 3:52 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I'm blown away. Your wool is stunning, and the dress looks so perfectly sewn.
6/2/11 8:44 AM
Bonnie O said...
Jacqui is right. You looked great in this dress!
6/3/11 8:03 AM
annakeeton said...
This a very pretty dress.
6/3/11 6:03 PM
CAgirl said...
This so reminds me of a Jackie O dress - it caught my eye immediately! Beautiful work!
6/9/11 4:16 PM
Stitching fairy said...
Wow, this dress is lovely!
6/16/11 3:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Other Sew News Oct. 06

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now