SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4070 (Real Housewives of Bev Hills)

43 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:nblyleven
photo

 
 
About nblyleven
CA USA
Member since: 11/19/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:20 PM
Last Updated:5/30/11 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress! The pic comes out really small :(
5/31/11 7:38 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful work!
5/31/11 9:47 AM
nblyleven said...
When I click on the thumbnail pic it opens up to a big pic, I hope it doesn't just work for me as the poster. I was going to have my daughter pose like the inspirational piece, like the contest instructions suggested, but her arms would cover up the dress too much. I had to make two petticoats because the first - using 5 yards of netting - was too puffy for her taste, but it reminded me of the fabulous big poofy skirts we wore in elementary school! Oh I also forgot to mention that I took Sarah V's class on sheers, and that gave me the courage to sew with the thin silk haboti for the lining. I also used Tire silk thread on the haboti and compared it to regular and what a difference. The Tire thread was soooo fine and beautiful!
5/31/11 7:58 PM
dreamdesigner said...
it comes out really small for me as well, but what I can see looks really, really good!! Can't wait to get a better view.
6/1/11 5:46 PM
fattyboomboom said...
ADORABLE! I really love your combination of black lace over white. Your daughter looks so cute! My mother made me pretty dresses too, and I adored her for it. (Well, moreso after I became an adult, actually.)
6/2/11 8:40 AM
Dale C said...
She looks really cute. Nice dress!
6/2/11 3:25 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Your daughter looks adoreable in this dress. Hope she enjoyed (or will enjoy) her prom! Very nice work!
6/2/11 5:59 PM
Aroura said...
What a fabulous and unique prom dress your daughter will have! Lucky girl. :)
6/2/11 11:36 PM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable. I bet your daughter loved it!
6/3/11 8:10 AM
annakeeton said...
Your daughter is lucky you have a talented mom like you to sew her beautiful prom dress.
6/3/11 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now