SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 3661-1000 (Tab-top Curtains)

Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
8/24/04 9:41 PM
jennie k said...
Luscious. The combination of textures is great for your room. And nice stitching detail. My SO and I are working on curtains, too, but I was going to take the easy way out and steam-a-seam some ribbon tabs. You've inspired me to maybe actually hit the machine instead.
8/24/04 6:53 PM
kirianth said...
Yes they have! The furballs like diving in the unfinished puddling part. Fortunately, they know they're too heavy to climb, so nothing's fallen... yet.
8/24/04 1:13 PM
gabrielle said...
*Very* pretty! You did an excellent job. Have your kitties discovered them yet? :)
8/24/04 11:02 AM
alicia said...
They're lovely!! Love the green at the top, and how sheer they are.
8/24/04 9:41 AM
SarahPowell said...
Oh I just LOVE these! I'm currently fighting the SO curtain war... These are the perfect middleground, fully covering and flowing - yet sheer enough to leave the room feeling open.
8/24/04 8:48 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review! It reminds me of some of the most satisfying projects I've plotted & executed over many years! They really are lovely, & of course, any woman would know that softening effect is absolutely essential to peace & harmony! (8^D)
8/24/04 8:44 AM
cindyann said...
They are very pretty. Nice work.
8/24/04 7:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your curtains are beautiful! These simple Home dec projects often turn out not so simple!
8/24/04 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2801

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-110

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review