SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 3661-1000 (Tab-top Curtains)

Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (8/24/04 9:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
jennie k said... (8/24/04 6:53 PM) Reply
Luscious. The combination of textures is great for your room. And nice stitching detail. My SO and I are working on curtains, too, but I was going to take the easy way out and steam-a-seam some ribbon tabs. You've inspired me to maybe actually hit the machine instead.
kirianth said... (8/24/04 1:13 PM) Reply
Yes they have! The furballs like diving in the unfinished puddling part. Fortunately, they know they're too heavy to climb, so nothing's fallen... yet.
gabrielle said... (8/24/04 11:02 AM) Reply
*Very* pretty! You did an excellent job. Have your kitties discovered them yet? :)
alicia said... (8/24/04 9:41 AM) Reply
They're lovely!! Love the green at the top, and how sheer they are.
SarahPowell said... (8/24/04 8:48 AM) Reply
Oh I just LOVE these! I'm currently fighting the SO curtain war... These are the perfect middleground, fully covering and flowing - yet sheer enough to leave the room feeling open.
PVA said... (8/24/04 8:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review! It reminds me of some of the most satisfying projects I've plotted & executed over many years! They really are lovely, & of course, any woman would know that softening effect is absolutely essential to peace & harmony! (8^D)
cindyann said... (8/24/04 7:34 AM) Reply
They are very pretty. Nice work.
JDpenelope said... (8/24/04 7:25 AM) Reply
Your curtains are beautiful! These simple Home dec projects often turn out not so simple!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 8265

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Advance Pattern Company 8612 - Vintage 1950s

photo
by: Kellie R.

Review