SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2004-118 (Trousers/Pants)

Viewed 1316 times 
Reviewed by:Battgirl
photo

 
 
About Battgirl
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/12/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 1:20 AM
Last Updated:8/24/04 8:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said... (8/25/04 0:27 AM) Reply
Christine, beautiful job, they look just great on you! Thanks for the review & the great photos. I think you did a marvelous job of working out the "fitting issues" with this pattern. Good job, well done!
Elemenopeo said... (8/24/04 9:42 PM) Reply
Those are fantastic - love the back detailing.
Becky Coleman said... (8/24/04 8:45 PM) Reply
Those are great-looking pants. Excellent work. Becky C.
LiZ said... (8/24/04 4:19 PM) Reply

LiZ said... (8/24/04 4:17 PM) Reply
Christine, These pants look really great. It is really worthwhile taking the time to make muslins. Do you have a subscription to Burda Magazine? I only seem to be able to find the occassional copy. I have only got one for the whole of this year. I would love to be able to get more. The top looks great as well.
jlg said... (8/24/04 1:01 PM) Reply
Great fitting pants. Very nice job.
Teri said... (8/24/04 9:42 AM) Reply
The pants look great on you! Good job.
alicia said... (8/24/04 9:38 AM) Reply
I'd say they looked so RTW, but... they fit too well!!! :) Nice pattern modifications... great pants.
Lorna C. Newman said... (8/24/04 9:34 AM) Reply
I have this issue and had not really looked closely at these pants. Will revisit them now ... really nice! Neat looking top, too. IS that one of yours or a RTW? I like the ring detail to the wrap.
SandraB said... (8/24/04 9:21 AM) Reply
Great review Christine. Lovely, lovely pants. They fit you so well. I will have to try this one too.
Battgirl said... (8/24/04 7:59 AM) Reply
I will have a go. The button detail is really cute! I will persevere and try and get it right :) Done, let's hope I remember how for next time!
ladylola said... (8/24/04 7:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review, I want to make these pants. Any chance for a bigger picture? Can't really see how they look.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: cararq

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details