SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2004-118 (Trousers/Pants)

Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:Battgirl
photo

 
 
About Battgirl
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/12/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 1:20 AM
Last Updated:8/24/04 8:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Thanks for this review, I want to make these pants. Any chance for a bigger picture? Can't really see how they look.
8/24/04 7:01 AM
Battgirl said...
I will have a go. The button detail is really cute! I will persevere and try and get it right :) Done, let's hope I remember how for next time!
8/24/04 7:59 AM
SandraB said...
Great review Christine. Lovely, lovely pants. They fit you so well. I will have to try this one too.
8/24/04 9:21 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have this issue and had not really looked closely at these pants. Will revisit them now ... really nice! Neat looking top, too. IS that one of yours or a RTW? I like the ring detail to the wrap.
8/24/04 9:34 AM
alicia said...
I'd say they looked so RTW, but... they fit too well!!! :) Nice pattern modifications... great pants.
8/24/04 9:38 AM
Teri said...
The pants look great on you! Good job.
8/24/04 9:42 AM
jlg said...
Great fitting pants. Very nice job.
8/24/04 1:01 PM
LiZ said...
Christine, These pants look really great. It is really worthwhile taking the time to make muslins. Do you have a subscription to Burda Magazine? I only seem to be able to find the occassional copy. I have only got one for the whole of this year. I would love to be able to get more. The top looks great as well.
8/24/04 4:17 PM
LiZ said...

8/24/04 4:19 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Those are great-looking pants. Excellent work. Becky C.
8/24/04 8:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are fantastic - love the back detailing.
8/24/04 9:42 PM
PVA said...
Christine, beautiful job, they look just great on you! Thanks for the review & the great photos. I think you did a marvelous job of working out the "fitting issues" with this pattern. Good job, well done!
8/25/04 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 675

photo
by: PattyE

Review