SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2004-118 (Trousers/Pants)

Viewed 1317 times 
Reviewed by:Battgirl
photo

 
 
About Battgirl
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/12/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 1:20 AM
Last Updated:8/24/04 8:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said... (8/25/04 0:27 AM) Reply
Christine, beautiful job, they look just great on you! Thanks for the review & the great photos. I think you did a marvelous job of working out the "fitting issues" with this pattern. Good job, well done!
Elemenopeo said... (8/24/04 9:42 PM) Reply
Those are fantastic - love the back detailing.
Becky Coleman said... (8/24/04 8:45 PM) Reply
Those are great-looking pants. Excellent work. Becky C.
LiZ said... (8/24/04 4:19 PM) Reply

LiZ said... (8/24/04 4:17 PM) Reply
Christine, These pants look really great. It is really worthwhile taking the time to make muslins. Do you have a subscription to Burda Magazine? I only seem to be able to find the occassional copy. I have only got one for the whole of this year. I would love to be able to get more. The top looks great as well.
jlg said... (8/24/04 1:01 PM) Reply
Great fitting pants. Very nice job.
Teri said... (8/24/04 9:42 AM) Reply
The pants look great on you! Good job.
alicia said... (8/24/04 9:38 AM) Reply
I'd say they looked so RTW, but... they fit too well!!! :) Nice pattern modifications... great pants.
Lorna C. Newman said... (8/24/04 9:34 AM) Reply
I have this issue and had not really looked closely at these pants. Will revisit them now ... really nice! Neat looking top, too. IS that one of yours or a RTW? I like the ring detail to the wrap.
SandraB said... (8/24/04 9:21 AM) Reply
Great review Christine. Lovely, lovely pants. They fit you so well. I will have to try this one too.
Battgirl said... (8/24/04 7:59 AM) Reply
I will have a go. The button detail is really cute! I will persevere and try and get it right :) Done, let's hope I remember how for next time!
ladylola said... (8/24/04 7:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review, I want to make these pants. Any chance for a bigger picture? Can't really see how they look.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details