SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2004-118 (Trousers/Pants)

Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:Battgirl
photo

 
 
About Battgirl
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/12/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 1:20 AM
Last Updated:8/24/04 8:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Thanks for this review, I want to make these pants. Any chance for a bigger picture? Can't really see how they look.
8/24/04 7:01 AM
Battgirl said...
I will have a go. The button detail is really cute! I will persevere and try and get it right :) Done, let's hope I remember how for next time!
8/24/04 7:59 AM
SandraB said...
Great review Christine. Lovely, lovely pants. They fit you so well. I will have to try this one too.
8/24/04 9:21 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have this issue and had not really looked closely at these pants. Will revisit them now ... really nice! Neat looking top, too. IS that one of yours or a RTW? I like the ring detail to the wrap.
8/24/04 9:34 AM
alicia said...
I'd say they looked so RTW, but... they fit too well!!! :) Nice pattern modifications... great pants.
8/24/04 9:38 AM
Teri said...
The pants look great on you! Good job.
8/24/04 9:42 AM
jlg said...
Great fitting pants. Very nice job.
8/24/04 1:01 PM
LiZ said...
Christine, These pants look really great. It is really worthwhile taking the time to make muslins. Do you have a subscription to Burda Magazine? I only seem to be able to find the occassional copy. I have only got one for the whole of this year. I would love to be able to get more. The top looks great as well.
8/24/04 4:17 PM
LiZ said...

8/24/04 4:19 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Those are great-looking pants. Excellent work. Becky C.
8/24/04 8:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are fantastic - love the back detailing.
8/24/04 9:42 PM
PVA said...
Christine, beautiful job, they look just great on you! Thanks for the review & the great photos. I think you did a marvelous job of working out the "fitting issues" with this pattern. Good job, well done!
8/25/04 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2332

photo
by: Larisa

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2008-115

photo
by: Allie in H...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now