Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: e816 (body shaper) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 1261 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
Reviewed by:KathySews
photo
Friend of PR
About KathySewsstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/1/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 12:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlobalMom said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I have been eyeing this pattern on the CJ website. Having spent $$ on shapewear, it would be wonderful to be able to sew my own for way less and have it fit!
6/1/11 1:10 PM
marec said...
what, no picture? Thanks for the review-I am looking for some shapewear options for the winter holidays. Can you tell I am a super planner?
6/1/11 1:54 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thanks for the review. I saw this on CJ's website and wondered about it.
6/1/11 2:14 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review! I've downloaded the pattern, and bought power mesh from CJ, but haven't gotten around to making it. I'm encouraged by your experience. I tried one on at CJ's studio and really liked it. She had lots of different fabric combinations that covered every possible need for shapewear. I think this is going to be a great pattern and a big money saver!
6/2/11 1:02 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Now THIS is a good idea. A girl can NEVER have too many of these! Thanks for such a great review!
6/2/11 4:54 PM
AdaH said...
This is wonderful. I am also short waisted and have not found any shapeware that I am willing to buy becasue it is all to long waisted for me.
7/14/11 10:02 PM
Ericaeli said...
Thank you for your review. I had no idea that this pattern existed. Now I need to go print it out!
7/14/11 10:47 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thank you for this review. I have had some power mesh in my stash for a few years, waiting for just the right pattern that wouldn't cause "muffin top" or whatever you would call the same affect at the leg. This looks just right.
7/15/11 9:43 AM
AndreaSews said...
Lol, thanks for review. I've downloaded but not yet taped. Since you say it's not so bad, maybe I'll heat a round tuit soon!
9/28/11 10:28 PM
mlsews said...
great job! I've been wanting something for under dresses too- not a shaper so much. Thanks for the review I think this will fit the bill nicely.
1/11/12 5:28 PM
ogarc said...
I have a question for anyone who has made this shaper. Does the top roll down after you have worn it for awhile? I always have that problem with above the waist shapers and I am looking for a way to prevent it. Thanks for any info you can share!
11/10/12 7:16 AM
KathySews said...
ogarc. I also have the problem of shapers being too high. So I adjusted the pattern to my natural waist. That is what is so liberating about sewing, you can adjust to your needs.
11/11/12 8:43 AM
sewme47 said...
Just found this review...thank so much for letting us know how it went!
3/8/13 6:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-109
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 3/17/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by irem on 9/9/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us