SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

75 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:emdubroc
photo

 
 
About emdubrocstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/3/11 12:00 PM
Last Updated:6/3/11 12:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
Very pretty, nicely done!
6/3/11 12:08 PM
sewingsilly said...
This pattern is a winner!! Dress looks fantasic and I love love love the fabric! Beautiful!!
6/3/11 12:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress! Your version is making me want to make another of these!
6/3/11 12:46 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love your fabric.
6/3/11 1:11 PM
AuntieShel said...
Have GOT to make this dress! Yours is beautiful and LOVE the ikat print.
6/3/11 1:17 PM
bartsgirl said...
It is gorgeous!!!
6/3/11 4:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress! The fabric is perfect for this!!This dress looks great on you!!. Tip: When I made my ties I used the "Fasturn". It turns the ties inside out in a matter of seconds. SERIOUSLLY!! I'm not sure if that was the frustration you were having with the ties. But if it was, you should get the tool. I purchased mines from Joanns. I cannot imagine turning the ties without it.
6/3/11 5:16 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Very very nice - another one to add to my Wish list
6/3/11 6:45 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress! This is exactly the kind of fabric I pictured for this dress. It's adorable!
6/3/11 8:20 PM
hme75 said...
Great dress, and it looks fantastic on you! This pattern is in my queue of to do projects, but all these great reviews are going to make it jump to the front of the line. I can't wait to make this!
6/4/11 0:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is such a flattering dress on you. I never liked the look of this pattern, but your version has made me think this is a better pattern than I thought. Great fabric choice, great job!
6/4/11 8:05 AM
MamaSewing said...
Cute dress, your fabric is perfect for it!
6/4/11 10:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Do wear that dress a ton this summer, because it is fabulous!
6/6/11 12:38 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
Cutie PATOOTIE!! I'm off to cut mine out. I am officially inspired! And thanks for telling what your RTW size is. I wish everyone would do that so one could get a good idea of how "off" a pattern is from a RTW size.
6/10/11 2:44 AM
CraftyPancakes said...
I'm a beginner and your dress inspired me to take the plunge and just do it! I bought the pattern, ordered the fabric and have my fingers crossed. Your dress turned out so beautiful and you look like a knock out in it! Great job!
6/27/11 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now