Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1224 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 583 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:emdubroc
photo
About emdubrocstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/3/11 12:00 PM
Last Updated:6/3/11 12:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
Very pretty, nicely done!
6/3/11 12:08 PM
sewingsilly said...
This pattern is a winner!! Dress looks fantasic and I love love love the fabric! Beautiful!!
6/3/11 12:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress! Your version is making me want to make another of these!
6/3/11 12:46 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love your fabric.
6/3/11 1:11 PM
AuntieShel said...
Have GOT to make this dress! Yours is beautiful and LOVE the ikat print.
6/3/11 1:17 PM
bartsgirl said...
It is gorgeous!!!
6/3/11 4:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress! The fabric is perfect for this!!This dress looks great on you!!. Tip: When I made my ties I used the "Fasturn". It turns the ties inside out in a matter of seconds. SERIOUSLLY!! I'm not sure if that was the frustration you were having with the ties. But if it was, you should get the tool. I purchased mines from Joanns. I cannot imagine turning the ties without it.
6/3/11 5:16 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Very very nice - another one to add to my Wish list
6/3/11 6:45 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress! This is exactly the kind of fabric I pictured for this dress. It's adorable!
6/3/11 8:20 PM
hme75 said...
Great dress, and it looks fantastic on you! This pattern is in my queue of to do projects, but all these great reviews are going to make it jump to the front of the line. I can't wait to make this!
6/4/11 0:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is such a flattering dress on you. I never liked the look of this pattern, but your version has made me think this is a better pattern than I thought. Great fabric choice, great job!
6/4/11 8:05 AM
MamaSewing said...
Cute dress, your fabric is perfect for it!
6/4/11 10:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Do wear that dress a ton this summer, because it is fabulous!
6/6/11 12:38 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
Cutie PATOOTIE!! I'm off to cut mine out. I am officially inspired! And thanks for telling what your RTW size is. I wish everyone would do that so one could get a good idea of how "off" a pattern is from a RTW size.
6/10/11 2:44 AM
CraftyPancakes said...
I'm a beginner and your dress inspired me to take the plunge and just do it! I bought the pattern, ordered the fabric and have my fingers crossed. Your dress turned out so beautiful and you look like a knock out in it! Great job!
6/27/11 10:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4924
photo
Review by Michelle L on 5/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5529 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5529 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8938
photo
Review by anetJay on 3/28/08
Read Review

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us