SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6282 (misses lined top and dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This looks amazing on you. The style, the fabric choice and the color are all wonderful. Nice handwork on the hem also.
6/5/11 8:59 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the color, and need to take a second look a this pattern. And, as my aunt would say, maybe it's time to go for that loan at the bank *wink, wink*
6/5/11 9:57 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great dress on you! You look AMAZING in red! You should wear it more often!
6/5/11 10:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very flattering dress. And thanks for the help review. I have this pattern too and hope to make it before the end of the year.
6/5/11 10:33 PM
Scheryka said...
Great dress and color. Like Mahogany, I have this pattern as well and hope to get to it soon too. You gave me hope.
6/5/11 11:02 PM
SewWil said...
This dress looks great on you.
6/5/11 11:05 PM
Christas said...
Red is definitely YOUR color! Your new dress looks awesome on you.
6/6/11 11:00 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love, love, love that dress on you - and it is a fantastic color!
6/6/11 12:29 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! Great style and fit.
6/15/11 9:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding! I need a red dress in my closet and this may be it!
6/19/11 11:45 PM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for the tips. I have this pattern in my stash just waiting to make an appearance. This is a great color and style on you.
6/23/11 9:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
Great looking dress, I agree the the instructions are over the edge with information. It was a blessing Not lining it. Thanks for the review...
9/13/11 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review