SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6282 (misses lined top and dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This looks amazing on you. The style, the fabric choice and the color are all wonderful. Nice handwork on the hem also.
6/5/11 8:59 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the color, and need to take a second look a this pattern. And, as my aunt would say, maybe it's time to go for that loan at the bank *wink, wink*
6/5/11 9:57 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great dress on you! You look AMAZING in red! You should wear it more often!
6/5/11 10:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very flattering dress. And thanks for the help review. I have this pattern too and hope to make it before the end of the year.
6/5/11 10:33 PM
Scheryka said...
Great dress and color. Like Mahogany, I have this pattern as well and hope to get to it soon too. You gave me hope.
6/5/11 11:02 PM
SewWil said...
This dress looks great on you.
6/5/11 11:05 PM
Christas said...
Red is definitely YOUR color! Your new dress looks awesome on you.
6/6/11 11:00 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love, love, love that dress on you - and it is a fantastic color!
6/6/11 12:29 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! Great style and fit.
6/15/11 9:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding! I need a red dress in my closet and this may be it!
6/19/11 11:45 PM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for the tips. I have this pattern in my stash just waiting to make an appearance. This is a great color and style on you.
6/23/11 9:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
Great looking dress, I agree the the instructions are over the edge with information. It was a blessing Not lining it. Thanks for the review...
9/13/11 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now