SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Morisot

About Morisotstar
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 2:38 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 5:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
velosewer said... (1/10/13 6:21 PM) Reply
This is such a classic style and it looks very pretty on you. Green is my favourite version.
Sheila457 said... (6/13/11 10:10 AM) Reply
Both dresses are very pretty and thanks for the review as I am straight-figured. I tried my hand at another shirtdress, but it was a bust and since I have this pattern, will give it a try.
Bluepine said... (6/7/11 4:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing these dresses. I'm inspired to make this pattern ASAP!
FreyaStark said... (6/6/11 8:42 PM) Reply
Two very nice dresses. I especially like the periwinkle colour. This pattern has appealed to me for a while now, so it's good to have another review of it.
mad stash said... (6/6/11 3:54 PM) Reply
Ohhhhh - those are so pretty... Your fit alterations seem perfect & it fits you like a dream. Both dresses look like they could be more or less casual or professional just by swapping out the shoes. Like Gelbean (above comment) I want to tackle a shirt dress pattern this summer too.
Gelbean said... (6/6/11 2:53 PM) Reply
Love both of your shirt dresses! I am planning to tackle one of these this summer. Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Olive Spliced Tee

by: michellep7...

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details