SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:Morisot
photo

 
 
About Morisotstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 2:38 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 5:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
velosewer said... (1/10/13 6:21 PM) Reply
This is such a classic style and it looks very pretty on you. Green is my favourite version.
Sheila457 said... (6/13/11 10:10 AM) Reply
Both dresses are very pretty and thanks for the review as I am straight-figured. I tried my hand at another shirtdress, but it was a bust and since I have this pattern, will give it a try.
Bluepine said... (6/7/11 4:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing these dresses. I'm inspired to make this pattern ASAP!
FreyaStark said... (6/6/11 8:42 PM) Reply
Two very nice dresses. I especially like the periwinkle colour. This pattern has appealed to me for a while now, so it's good to have another review of it.
mad stash said... (6/6/11 3:54 PM) Reply
Ohhhhh - those are so pretty... Your fit alterations seem perfect & it fits you like a dream. Both dresses look like they could be more or less casual or professional just by swapping out the shoes. Like Gelbean (above comment) I want to tackle a shirt dress pattern this summer too.
Gelbean said... (6/6/11 2:53 PM) Reply
Love both of your shirt dresses! I am planning to tackle one of these this summer. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 3500

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Pattern Details