SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

120 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:Pam in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pam in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 8/15/06
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/6/11 3:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said... (6/7/11 8:44 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. I always like my lined skirts the best - I don't blame you for lining it. Can't wait to see the top.
SewWil said... (6/6/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Love this skirt! Great job!
cmarie12 said... (6/6/11 7:51 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose to make your version and also how you used piping at the waistline. This is a great skirt, isn't it?!
GoSewGirl said... (6/6/11 6:27 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and the back description is a bit of a typo on mine *semi-fitted A-lined skirt*. I think it should read *A-line skirt*. The lining fabric used is for a continuous bias strip for the Hong-Kong finish to the seams. I was confused at first too - especially when I read the fabric suggestions! I wouldn't be likely to line a lightweight *denim* skirt! Anyway, your skirt is cute! I plan to make this up soon - adding about 6" also!
mad stash said... (6/6/11 4:34 PM) Reply
You really know how to alter patterns to make them (imho) better! It's an interesting skirt with conservative fabric. Your version reminds me of the Avante Garde Japanese design asthetic: re/de-construction of traditional, utilitarian, Japanse clothing. I say this as a compliment. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details