Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

119 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Pam in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pam in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 8/15/06
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/6/11 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said... (6/7/11 8:44 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. I always like my lined skirts the best - I don't blame you for lining it. Can't wait to see the top.
SewWil said... (6/6/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Love this skirt! Great job!
cmarie12 said... (6/6/11 7:51 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose to make your version and also how you used piping at the waistline. This is a great skirt, isn't it?!
GoSewGirl said... (6/6/11 6:27 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and the back description is a bit of a typo on mine *semi-fitted A-lined skirt*. I think it should read *A-line skirt*. The lining fabric used is for a continuous bias strip for the Hong-Kong finish to the seams. I was confused at first too - especially when I read the fabric suggestions! I wouldn't be likely to line a lightweight *denim* skirt! Anyway, your skirt is cute! I plan to make this up soon - adding about 6" also!
mad stash said... (6/6/11 4:34 PM) Reply
You really know how to alter patterns to make them (imho) better! It's an interesting skirt with conservative fabric. Your version reminds me of the Avante Garde Japanese design asthetic: re/de-construction of traditional, utilitarian, Japanse clothing. I say this as a compliment. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Burda 7125

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details