SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

103 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Pam in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pam in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 8/15/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/6/11 3:00 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
Very cute skirt. I always like my lined skirts the best - I don't blame you for lining it. Can't wait to see the top.
6/7/11 8:44 AM
SewWil said...
Love this skirt! Great job!
6/6/11 11:30 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love the fabric you chose to make your version and also how you used piping at the waistline. This is a great skirt, isn't it?!
6/6/11 7:51 PM
GoSewGirl said...
I have this pattern and the back description is a bit of a typo on mine *semi-fitted A-lined skirt*. I think it should read *A-line skirt*. The lining fabric used is for a continuous bias strip for the Hong-Kong finish to the seams. I was confused at first too - especially when I read the fabric suggestions! I wouldn't be likely to line a lightweight *denim* skirt! Anyway, your skirt is cute! I plan to make this up soon - adding about 6" also!
6/6/11 6:27 PM
mad stash said...
You really know how to alter patterns to make them (imho) better! It's an interesting skirt with conservative fabric. Your version reminds me of the Avante Garde Japanese design asthetic: re/de-construction of traditional, utilitarian, Japanse clothing. I say this as a compliment. :)
6/6/11 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6320

photo
by: Serene802

Review
McCall's 6117

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info